Broccoli and Stuffing Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
My friends and family really enjoyed this version of broccoli casserole. It will be something I will definitely make again. It was very, very good .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This is a great recipe, but there is one fundamental flaw - moisture. With most casseroles that call for a cream of soup, they also call for a half a can of milk with it. This recipe doesn't, and I think it should. The mayo is a thick texture, so it doesn't add enough moisture, so I would suggest using some milk with this recipe. I would also reduce the stuffing mixture because I had trouble fitting everything in a 9x13 pan. Otherwise... it's de-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
very good, everyone enjoyed this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
I have this recipe with slightly different directions. there isn't any eggs or mayonaise and my cheese goes under the stuffing...as kind of a surprise. I have no doubt that this recipe is very good. my husband loves it, and we make it at least at thanksgiving. and a few times during the rest of the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I LOVE this recipe! I did make a couple changes. I made the stuffing before hand and then mixed everything together before baking. Came out much more moist and was a hit! Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Followed everyones advice..Did not layer. Stayed true to the ingredients, using a bagged stuffing. Everything stayed moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Sullivan Sweeney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockaway Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Middletown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
I agree with other reviewers; you have to mix all the ingredients together… don’t layer! I also added another cup of cheese and mixed that into the dish too. I used a bag of frozen broccoli and it turned out well. I used an 8x10 dish and it was fine. I have used other veggies other than broccoli and it turned out great too… especially squash and zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Gullino

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cherryvale, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Pretty good. Great way to use left over broccoli that I had. I added about a tbsp. of garlic pepper and a tsp. of paprika to spice up the dish-also used most of a vidalia onion and I added some green onion to give it some kick. I took other reviewers' advice and nixed the butter, but added chicken broth--(about half a can)just enough to moisten the stuffing. Also used low-fat mayo. Hubby loved the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I thought this was quick and tasty. I reduced the stuffing to about 8 oz. instead of 10oz. Completely omitted the butter altogether (I tried to make it a little heatlthier). Also, mixed everything (inc. the cheese) instead of layering, Didn't think it was dry at all, moisture was just right. I will definately make this again, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlevoix, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
this is a big hit with our family! I have changed type of cream soup and type of cheese occasionally. Still a hit- make it every new years day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Regional Municipality Of Niagara, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States