Broccoli and Stuffing Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I sauted the chopped onion in the butter, mixed all the ingredients together, then stirred in the fresh broccoli. I baked in a 325 oven for 35 min. The broccoli was crisp tender and everyone enjoyed it. I will definitly be making this one again. I prepared it all the day before, refrigerated it and baked it the following day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I also mixed everything together. The tweak I made was using onion flakes and Parmesan cheese. Very delicious. I was expecting a creamy casserole, and came out drier, but was way better than I ever thought. What a great way to use leftover broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This tasted great, but when I followed it as it was written, the stuffing mix didn't get moist enough. Next time I made it, I stirred the mix in with the mushroom soup/egg mixture and I think it would be perfect. I also seasoned the soup mixture with some garlic and Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Absolutely yummy. I am trying new recipes lately and this one is a definate keeper. I did mix all the ingredients before putting them in the pan and also chopped up fresh broccoli. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay R

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This was delicious! I used one bag of frozen broccoli. I didn't bother with layering and just mixed everything together and added the cheese on top toward the end of cooking. I added minced garlic and red pepper flakes, because I add that to everything. Also put in some paprika. This was the best dish on our Thanksgiving table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
After reading the reviews thought I'd add a few comments that might help.I also mix all ingredients together and use non fat sour cream. Some reviews said the top was too crusty. A little trick I learned a long time ago when topping any casserole. Instead of using boxed bread crumbs and melted butter, I butter a slice or two of whole wheat bread (depending on size of casserole)tear each piece of bread into approx. 4 pieces. Place in a small blender (a handy dandy little round blender I use for chopping onions, peppers etc. rather than getting out the large blender) Blend until the bread crumbs are small, then sprinkle on top of casserole. Sprinkle a small amount of paprika all over top. This gives it a nice golden brown color when baked. Easy and requires very little time. I always have guests ask me how I make my casseroles so pretty and just the right crispyness. I also add a bit of curry powder to the overall mix for this dish sometimes just for a different and yummy flavor. This also makes an easy Chicken Divan recipe by adding a little more curry powder and chopped chicken. I like anything that's easy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawkinsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Brevard, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
i made this recipe for my rest/tavern. everybody loved it!! awesome casserole! thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
With added carrots and minus the butter, it was a great side dish to make with everything that I already had in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
My friends and family really enjoyed this version of broccoli casserole. It will be something I will definitely make again. It was very, very good .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This is a great recipe, but there is one fundamental flaw - moisture. With most casseroles that call for a cream of soup, they also call for a half a can of milk with it. This recipe doesn't, and I think it should. The mayo is a thick texture, so it doesn't add enough moisture, so I would suggest using some milk with this recipe. I would also reduce the stuffing mixture because I had trouble fitting everything in a 9x13 pan. Otherwise... it's de-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States