Broccoli and Stuffing Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I sauted the chopped onion in the butter, mixed all the ingredients together, then stirred in the fresh broccoli. I baked in a 325 oven for 35 min. The broccoli was crisp tender and everyone enjoyed it. I will definitly be making this one again. I prepared it all the day before, refrigerated it and baked it the following day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I also mixed everything together. The tweak I made was using onion flakes and Parmesan cheese. Very delicious. I was expecting a creamy casserole, and came out drier, but was way better than I ever thought. What a great way to use leftover broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This tasted great, but when I followed it as it was written, the stuffing mix didn't get moist enough. Next time I made it, I stirred the mix in with the mushroom soup/egg mixture and I think it would be perfect. I also seasoned the soup mixture with some garlic and Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Absolutely yummy. I am trying new recipes lately and this one is a definate keeper. I did mix all the ingredients before putting them in the pan and also chopped up fresh broccoli. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay R

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This was delicious! I used one bag of frozen broccoli. I didn't bother with layering and just mixed everything together and added the cheese on top toward the end of cooking. I added minced garlic and red pepper flakes, because I add that to everything. Also put in some paprika. This was the best dish on our Thanksgiving table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
After reading the reviews thought I'd add a few comments that might help.I also mix all ingredients together and use non fat sour cream. Some reviews said the top was too crusty. A little trick I learned a long time ago when topping any casserole. Instead of using boxed bread crumbs and melted butter, I butter a slice or two of whole wheat bread (depending on size of casserole)tear each piece of bread into approx. 4 pieces. Place in a small blender (a handy dandy little round blender I use for chopping onions, peppers etc. rather than getting out the large blender) Blend until the bread crumbs are small, then sprinkle on top of casserole. Sprinkle a small amount of paprika all over top. This gives it a nice golden brown color when baked. Easy and requires very little time. I always have guests ask me how I make my casseroles so pretty and just the right crispyness. I also add a bit of curry powder to the overall mix for this dish sometimes just for a different and yummy flavor. This also makes an easy Chicken Divan recipe by adding a little more curry powder and chopped chicken. I like anything that's easy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawkinsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Brevard, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
i made this recipe for my rest/tavern. everybody loved it!! awesome casserole! thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
With added carrots and minus the butter, it was a great side dish to make with everything that I already had in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
My friends and family really enjoyed this version of broccoli casserole. It will be something I will definitely make again. It was very, very good .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This is a great recipe, but there is one fundamental flaw - moisture. With most casseroles that call for a cream of soup, they also call for a half a can of milk with it. This recipe doesn't, and I think it should. The mayo is a thick texture, so it doesn't add enough moisture, so I would suggest using some milk with this recipe. I would also reduce the stuffing mixture because I had trouble fitting everything in a 9x13 pan. Otherwise... it's de-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States