Broccoli and Stuffing Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Big hit in the family. My boyfriend loves it! As suggested by other reviews I combined all my ingredients together. I use both corn and broccoli. Very tasty!! Making it for dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I used to make the "globby" cheese/broccoli casserole with chiz whiz...the family liked that one till I happened upon this same recipe years ago and now we will not have any other recipe but this one. I always layer mine since the family likes it best that way. Thanks for sharing for others to enjoy this wonderful side dish (comfort food)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I added sliced almonds & bacon pieces and left out the butter. Even though I used low salt bacon, soup and stuffing mix, it was still salty. Maybe the cheese made it too salty? Like the other reviewers I cooked the stuffing mix and onion, and then tossed everything together. It wasn't quite grand enough for the holidays, but would be great as a quick weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This was amazing! We made a few modifications: we cooked the stuffing first, then mixed everything together, then put the cheese on last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Love, love, love this recipe! I have been making this for several years now. I take it with me to family dinners and it gets rave reviews. The only thing I have changed in the years of making it, is that I don't bother layering anything. I just dump it all in to a casserole dish and bake. Turns out great everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bex4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I made this for Christmas dinner and everyone LOVED IT! I only made one change because I didn't have cream of mushroom. I used a can of broccoli and cheese soup mix. I figured it would work and it did. I prepared two boxes of Stove Top and I layered it because I liked the idea of a crumble on top. I was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This recipe is straight off the box of Brownberry Stuffing Mix. I too followed the recipe and found it to be lacking moisture. I knew that while I was making it and thought it would be better layering it as well! Anyhow, next time I make this, with more moisture and the onions pre-cooked, I am sure it will be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Family loved this recipe!!! I did make adjustments for one family member that is allergic to soy and dairy products. Used creamed corn instead of mushroom soup and skipped the cheese. Was fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This is super tasty! I followed most reviewers suggestions and premade the stuffing, doubled the cheese and added it at the end, omitted most of the butter and mixed everything together instead of layering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was pretty decent. I did follow others suggestions and cooked the stuffing and mixed it all together then baked it. I added the cheese in the last 10 mins so it didn't get crunchy on top. The husband was impressed, the little one not so much. It was a nice change from the normal side dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States