Broccoli and Stuffing Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I loved the flavor of this recipe but it turned out pretty dry. I am going to try it again but increase the mayonnaise sauce & decrease the stuffing. I'm also going to change the order of the layers so that the sauce is closer to the top so it can melt down into the other layers. And I'm going to save the cheese until the last 10 mins or so because mine turned very crunchy & dark brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I lightened this up a bit by making a few small changes - I only used half the butter called for in the recipe and I omitted the mayo. It was still very moist and delicious, mainly because I made the Stove Top stuffing in a pot before combining with other ingredients. I added a bit more water while making it, so it would be very moist. Instead of layering, I mixed everything together and baked for 30 minutes. Delicious while being a bit lighter in fat and calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Yummy! I did make some changes as I used what I had on hand (dehydrated onion, frozen broccoli, broccoli cheese soup, Stove Top Chicken stuffing), omitted the butter and mixed together as others suggested rather than layering. It smelled sooo good while baking and was very delicious. I do think fresh broccoli will make it even better. Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This recipe is worth five stars once you take into account a lot of the suggestions from other reviews. Mine came out wonderful even though I forgot to cook the broccoli first! ( I added a couple of frozen cubes of chicken stock and covered for first half hour, then baked another 20min uncovered to fix that) and I took into consideration the following modifications: Mix it all up before cooking(including the cheese), make the stuffing beforehand as if you're getting ready to stuff a bird, used herb and garlic cream cheese instead and half the mayo(miracle whip), used uncle ben's stuffing mix. Added some black pepper and chili pepper to modify it slightly to my palette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Following the recipe as written got me a rather dry and ho-hum dish. With the following tweaks I thought it was great: used Savory Herb Stove Top dressing, used cooked frozen broccoli, exta chopped onion, cream of broccoli soup and mixed everything together vs. layering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
this was amazing. i cooked the stuffing as directed on package. then i mixed all the stuff together instead of layering. i used 2 cups of cheese. it was great we all loved it and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen73076

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryson City, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Blountville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Thank you for a way to get my hubby to eat broccoli! I didn't have cream of mushroom soup so I used cream of chicken. Still tasted very good. I, as others, mixed it all up before putting in dish to bake. Added a little more cheese last 5 minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Yummy! My family REALLY liked this. I made some small changes, but only because of personal preference. Replaced the mayo with sour cream and the cream of mush with cream of cx. I did follow other suggestions of mixing all together, then topping with PREPARED stuffing mixture. Delish!!! Definitely a Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Was great, but would have been better if I had made up the stuffing before hand, I ended up lifting the cheese top and carefully pouring some hot water over the dry stuffing mix(was definitely better once I did this).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I mixed all ingredients, and also add parmesan cheese, and two tbs. sour cream, everybody loved it. Will do it again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States