Broccoli and Stuffing Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This is super tasty! I followed most reviewers suggestions and premade the stuffing, doubled the cheese and added it at the end, omitted most of the butter and mixed everything together instead of layering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was pretty decent. I did follow others suggestions and cooked the stuffing and mixed it all together then baked it. I added the cheese in the last 10 mins so it didn't get crunchy on top. The husband was impressed, the little one not so much. It was a nice change from the normal side dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I sauted the chopped onion in the butter, mixed all the ingredients together, then stirred in the fresh broccoli. I baked in a 325 oven for 35 min. The broccoli was crisp tender and everyone enjoyed it. I will definitly be making this one again. I prepared it all the day before, refrigerated it and baked it the following day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I also mixed everything together. The tweak I made was using onion flakes and Parmesan cheese. Very delicious. I was expecting a creamy casserole, and came out drier, but was way better than I ever thought. What a great way to use leftover broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This tasted great, but when I followed it as it was written, the stuffing mix didn't get moist enough. Next time I made it, I stirred the mix in with the mushroom soup/egg mixture and I think it would be perfect. I also seasoned the soup mixture with some garlic and Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Absolutely yummy. I am trying new recipes lately and this one is a definate keeper. I did mix all the ingredients before putting them in the pan and also chopped up fresh broccoli. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay R

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This was delicious! I used one bag of frozen broccoli. I didn't bother with layering and just mixed everything together and added the cheese on top toward the end of cooking. I added minced garlic and red pepper flakes, because I add that to everything. Also put in some paprika. This was the best dish on our Thanksgiving table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
After reading the reviews thought I'd add a few comments that might help.I also mix all ingredients together and use non fat sour cream. Some reviews said the top was too crusty. A little trick I learned a long time ago when topping any casserole. Instead of using boxed bread crumbs and melted butter, I butter a slice or two of whole wheat bread (depending on size of casserole)tear each piece of bread into approx. 4 pieces. Place in a small blender (a handy dandy little round blender I use for chopping onions, peppers etc. rather than getting out the large blender) Blend until the bread crumbs are small, then sprinkle on top of casserole. Sprinkle a small amount of paprika all over top. This gives it a nice golden brown color when baked. Easy and requires very little time. I always have guests ask me how I make my casseroles so pretty and just the right crispyness. I also add a bit of curry powder to the overall mix for this dish sometimes just for a different and yummy flavor. This also makes an easy Chicken Divan recipe by adding a little more curry powder and chopped chicken. I like anything that's easy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawkinsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Brevard, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
i made this recipe for my rest/tavern. everybody loved it!! awesome casserole! thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
With added carrots and minus the butter, it was a great side dish to make with everything that I already had in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States