Broccoli and Stuffing Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This was a great side dish. My family loved it. I cooked half amount. I would only leave it in the oven for 20-25 min of you are cooking less than the original 12 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Delicious just as written! No changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDILASSITER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarboro, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Cooked the broc and mixed everything together. Doubled the soup, cheese and stuffing (stove top) and it was phenomenal!!! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Prepare stuffing according the directions on th back of the package. This makes for a moister stuffing, which wiil crisp up during cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
pretty good stuff too much butter though, cut in half or even use none
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
loved it! doubled the mayo and onions, used turkey gravy as no cream was available! crispy as well as soft and delicious! broccoli tastes so yummy. will make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Perfect! I added the cheese above the sauce as opposed to on top, and doubled it. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Love this recipe. I too added about a half cup of sour cream and mixed it all together before baking it. once I also subbed the cream of mushroom for a can of cheddar cheese soup and it turned out fine. I used what I had on hand but either works well. I too put the shredded cheese on in the last 5 minutes. To make it more of a main dish I will be putting cubed chicken in as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mlb1976

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heyburn, Idaho, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I loved the flavor of this recipe but it turned out pretty dry. I am going to try it again but increase the mayonnaise sauce & decrease the stuffing. I'm also going to change the order of the layers so that the sauce is closer to the top so it can melt down into the other layers. And I'm going to save the cheese until the last 10 mins or so because mine turned very crunchy & dark brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I lightened this up a bit by making a few small changes - I only used half the butter called for in the recipe and I omitted the mayo. It was still very moist and delicious, mainly because I made the Stove Top stuffing in a pot before combining with other ingredients. I added a bit more water while making it, so it would be very moist. Instead of layering, I mixed everything together and baked for 30 minutes. Delicious while being a bit lighter in fat and calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States