Broccoli and Stuffing Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
I really liked this recipe. It had lots of flavor and I didn't have to add much seasoning because the stuffing added a lot. The only thing I would change is wait until the last 15 minutes to add the cheese so it will stay soft and not dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
I like the use of broccoli in this dish. We love broccoli and this is a new use for us. This is much like green bean casserole you have at thanksgiving. Although I prefer sour cream to the mayo and I sometimes add the crispy onions for a crunchy topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
This was super good, and the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was the moisture content (or lack thereof). I added 1/2 cup sour cream at the start in addition to the mayo, and had to add approx. 1/4 cup half and half and 1/2 cup milk while baking (I stirred it up to distribute the moisture). Otherwise, the taste is awesome and it went great with Christmas dinner. I'll be making this on a regular basis. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
This was great! I only had a 16 oz frozen bag of broccoli and a 6 oz box of Stove Top stuffing. I just used that and didn't change anything else. I mixed it all up like others suggested and sprinkled with extra cheese. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
I made this casserole by mixing all of the ingredients vs. layering..I also added 1/2 lb. sage flavored sausage. I also used Herb flavored stove top vs. bagged stuffing..Mixing all together in a 'round' casserole bowl, then pouring the soup-egg-milk mixture over the entire dish..Baked at 400 for 30 minutes...Outstanding was the comments I got from the family..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
Hands down the BEST broccoli dish I have tried. My hubby loved it too and the leftovers were gone before the next morning. I followed the other reviewers tips and mixed instead of layering and added the cheese near the end and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Crossfield, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
Really good. I mixed it together rather than layering and it turned out perfectly. Fast and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
I make this recipe also, but I layer the broccoli, then cheese and then mayo mixture. I repeat these steps until I use everything, then I put the stuffing on top. The stuffing does get a little crusty, but I like it that way and the cheese doen't get dried out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
It's amazing what you learn by reading the reviews. I wasn't paying attention to them personally and I paid the price. I will mix this all together next time before baking and "if" I put cheese in it, it will go on in the last 5-10 minutes. The stuffing I bought was cubed, maybe that didn't help the dry factor. MIX all together. Otherwise it is a delicious recipe and I'm so happy that Autumn took the time to put it on this site. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spidermonkey555

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
I agree with the others' comments that the stuffing gets a little dry, and I'd rather put the cheese on top of the broccoli than on top or the stuffing next time. Still, the casserole has a wonderful flavor. I plan to make it again. Thanks Autumn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States