Broccoli and Stilton Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
What a huge disappointment. Sounded good in theory but consistency was not to my liking and the taste "needs something" but I couldn't figure out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RodeosMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I made this with some really stinky English stilton (I love that stuff!). Apart from adding a little more broth, I pretty much made this as written. It was good but I still prefer Stilton and cauliflower soup. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This has become a real favorite of mine. And if I don't have enough broccoli, I've added carrots and cauliflower and its great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I've made this twice in the past two weeks and it was exceptional . I can't stop eating it. My husband loved it also. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Had to try this recipe after it came to my inbox. I didn't see any reviews stating they did not puree the soup so i thought i would try it just for the sake of simplicity. It was good but much better pureed. I also add a bit of red pepper flakes and some stilton crumbles on top. It would also taste good with bacon crumbles which i will try next time we make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mouseketeer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I hate giving bad reviews...but this needs one. I love stilton cheese and this sounded good......but I really don't like it at all. I'm in the kitchen now trying to come up with something to make this taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This is absolutely the best tasting broccoli soup I have ever eaten. The blue Stilton I bought from igourmet.com made this soup out of this world good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
We liked this soup, made only hours ago, and will have it again. It is perfect for a cold, wintery day. Even people who don't care for bleu cheese will find this recipe an exception.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
This is a hearty vegetable soup that is also tasty thanks to the excellent blue cheese. It can be slightly bland if your eating it as an entree though. Adding a whole red bell pepper (makes it a little sweeter and more colorful) and a tablespoon finely chopped garlic with the veggies, and the red pepper flakes will give it that extra bite. I have also been known to add an ounce or two more stilton than the original recipe calls for. I even substituted vege broth for the chicken broth and made it for my vegetarian friends, though you have to add a bit of salt and pepper to make up for the difference. Overall a great recipe and a great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
This soup is very hearty and filling for a low calorie option. Not a huge fan of stilton, so I substituted sharp cheddar. Also used vegetable stock to make it for my vegetarian friends. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States