Broccoli and Stilton Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
What a huge disappointment. Sounded good in theory but consistency was not to my liking and the taste "needs something" but I couldn't figure out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RodeosMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I made this with some really stinky English stilton (I love that stuff!). Apart from adding a little more broth, I pretty much made this as written. It was good but I still prefer Stilton and cauliflower soup. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This has become a real favorite of mine. And if I don't have enough broccoli, I've added carrots and cauliflower and its great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I've made this twice in the past two weeks and it was exceptional . I can't stop eating it. My husband loved it also. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Had to try this recipe after it came to my inbox. I didn't see any reviews stating they did not puree the soup so i thought i would try it just for the sake of simplicity. It was good but much better pureed. I also add a bit of red pepper flakes and some stilton crumbles on top. It would also taste good with bacon crumbles which i will try next time we make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mouseketeer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I hate giving bad reviews...but this needs one. I love stilton cheese and this sounded good......but I really don't like it at all. I'm in the kitchen now trying to come up with something to make this taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This is absolutely the best tasting broccoli soup I have ever eaten. The blue Stilton I bought from igourmet.com made this soup out of this world good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
We liked this soup, made only hours ago, and will have it again. It is perfect for a cold, wintery day. Even people who don't care for bleu cheese will find this recipe an exception.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
This is a hearty vegetable soup that is also tasty thanks to the excellent blue cheese. It can be slightly bland if your eating it as an entree though. Adding a whole red bell pepper (makes it a little sweeter and more colorful) and a tablespoon finely chopped garlic with the veggies, and the red pepper flakes will give it that extra bite. I have also been known to add an ounce or two more stilton than the original recipe calls for. I even substituted vege broth for the chicken broth and made it for my vegetarian friends, though you have to add a bit of salt and pepper to make up for the difference. Overall a great recipe and a great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
This soup is very hearty and filling for a low calorie option. Not a huge fan of stilton, so I substituted sharp cheddar. Also used vegetable stock to make it for my vegetarian friends. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States