Broccoli and Stilton Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2001
What attracted me first to the recipe was the lack of cream. It is quick, simple, elegant, and very tasty. My husband loved the recipe, and I plan to pass this one onto my mother-in-law. I served each heaping bowl with a few exgra crumbles of the cheese on top as garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
I fell in love with this soup when I went home to England to visit family and have been searching for my own recipe since. I added another cup of chicken stock and halved the cheese, it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2004
This was a very tasty recipe althought next time I make it I will put more stilton in. Thats is just being picky though - well worth a try - very authenic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
I thought this soup was great. I love blue cheese (and HATE broccoli), and I had some broccoli in the fridge to use up, so I thought I'd try it out. I added some celery, garlic, and cauliflower, and seasoned with white and black pepper. It was fantastic. My husband liked it too. I'll definitely make this again! Did I mention that I hate broccoli?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selkirk, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
Nice filling soup. Some may want to add more stilton for a stronger flavor, but I liked it as is. Definately needs added pepper and perhaps salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
the soup was excellent all our family and friends agree
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
Excellent soup, wasn't sure what taste waas going to be, but loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
First time we have ever tried using Stilton cheese and we just didn't like it at all. The flavor was off and wasn't what we expected. Yuck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collins, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
A very quick and tasty soup. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcus Pett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reading, Berkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Fantastic and simple. You really have to be a fan of blue cheese to like this. I added a minced clove of garlic about 30 seconds before adding the vegetables. Don't forget to season with salt and pepper. When adding the cheese, I added a dash of red pepper flakes to give it a little bite. It was perfect. Must have some chewy, crusty bread to dip with. Fantastic! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States