Broccoli and Sausage Cavatelli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I've been making this recipe for a while now and it truly is a family favorite. I didn't change a thing. Fresh or frozen broccoli, you can't miss. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
This recipe looks great, however, the picture shows rotini pasta not cavetelli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Here's a 5 star twist... when the sausage is done(drain) add 1/4 cup of EVOO, add the minced garlic, in 2 minutes add the crushed red pepper and 1/2 a bottle of Chardonnay (or a dry white wine)-- bring to boil-- then down to simmer ... steam fresh broccoli... put cavatelli in pan, add the broccol, poor the wine/sausage over the cav/broc, cover - wait 5 minutes, serve with Parm Cheese... PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
this is not cavatelli in the picture. But good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This turned out beautifully! I wanted the sauce to be a little thick so I used corn starch and a 1 cup of chicken stock to the sauce. Family loved it. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dallas Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
LOVED IT! Made exactly as written, except for using 1/2 butter and 1/2 olive oil. This is a definate keeper! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Very good and easy dinner! I used sweet Italian sausge because that's all I had. But, next time i'll definitely use the spicy, we like the zip it gives a dish. I forgot about adding the broccoli to the pasta to cook so I just cooked it in the microwave and mixed everything together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Delicious! Hubby loved it! I did not have cavatelli, so I used penne - very flavorful and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
saute onions and mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drmons
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Great quick and easy dinner. I substituted whole wheat penne pasta, and doubled the parmesan cheese. I cut the olive oil in half and heated it in with the sausage before mixing it with the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cavatelli and Broccoli

See how to make healthy, quick-and-easy broccoli and pasta.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States