Broccoli and Sausage Cavatelli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I forgot to add the cheese and never missed it. A wonderful meal that even my toddlers loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
WOW! So yummy. I read a reviewers comment about the pasta in the picture not being cavatelli, so when I went to the store I made sure I got cavatelli pasta. I didn't use spicy sausage, just regular Italian sausage, and I didn't add the red pepper flakes. This turned out perfect, and made enough for left overs to be frozen for another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Fabulous!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Excellent. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Great Recipe! I didn't add the sausage. I added much more garlic and cheese, salt & pepper. It came out as good as my Aunts who passed away 2 years ago. I haven't had it since. I'm italian and at family gatherings she would make this from scratch. Next time I will try with sausage. Loved it! So did my sister-in-law and husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
i added tomato's and onions my kids didnt really like it much i thought it was ok, my husband really like it tho. I think the only reason I didnt like it much was cuz of the oil next time I will try the chicken broth idea or half oil half butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Followed recipe exactly the first time. It was very good, but I am not a huge fan of italian sausage. Decided to make it again and used chicken. Turned out great! very quick and easy meal to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Being Italian, this is a regular meal in our home. Although I prepare it a little differently, the basics are there for a tasty dish. I just wanted to make a very minor comment. The dish that is pictured for this recipe is made with rotini, not cavatelli. The difference is not just the shape of the pasta, but that cavatelli is made with ricotta cheese. This makes the taste and texture quite different. You can usually find it in the frozen section of your grocery store, or refrigerated at most Italian stores. Better yet, (if you have a little extra time, make it yourself...it will add a whole new dimension to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by superwendy
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This was so simple and delicious. It was ready to eat before I knew it. I pretty much followed the recipe except for cutting it to about half. 2 yums up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superwendy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
followed to a tee. good easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cavatelli and Broccoli

See how to make healthy, quick-and-easy broccoli and pasta.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States