Broccoli and Sausage Cavatelli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Fabulous!! Especially with the modifiactions made by Boonie12! The mushrooms really complimented the other flavors. Hmmm, I wonder how artichoke hearts would taste in there? I'll just have to give it a try next time! Thanks for a great, restaurant quality dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I'm giving this only 4 stars because it's not incredibly flavorful. I really like the base of it as a pasta dish, but I think I will be adding more veggies, like maybe red pepper and more seasonings, like garlic and maybe onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fiph4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Excellent dish! Added a little chopped onion as another reviewer suggested. Husband and kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This is always a big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This recipe was delicious. I sauteed chopped onion with the garlic and olive oil and used garlic and herb seasoned chicken sausage. I also threw in a little extra red pepper flakes for a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Good and easy. I couldn't find cavatelli pasta so substituted small penne regatti. Would definitely make this tasty, quick and easy dish again. Serve with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
While this was easy to make, the end result wasn't great. My boyfriend doesn't usually eat vegetables cooked, as they tend to be soggy. Unfortunately even when I cooked the froz broc for less time then the recipe suggested, it still ended up slightly soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Made this for a party, unfortunately it didn't have much flavor and was left virtually uneaten. Probably will not make again. Bummer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdrista215

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Wow, I was impressed with this! I used Italian turkey sausage. Can't wait to make for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
not bad. i sauteed the broccoli and garlic with red pepper after cooking the sausage, then mixed it all with fussuli (sp)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaFaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cavatelli and Broccoli

See how to make healthy, quick-and-easy broccoli and pasta.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States