Broccoli and Sausage Cavatelli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Great Recipe. The only change I made was to add some marinara sauce to the sausage the last few minutes of cooking. Added a little extra flavor and color. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This is so good. I used spicy breakfast in place of the italian sausage and fresh broccoli which you have to cook a little longer. We love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
So good!Extra garlic... that's it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLissa and Phillip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Awesome, EASY, QUICK dinner! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I make this dish regularly but I boil, bake and broil sweet sausage and I do it in chicken broth! Keeps it moist and tasty! and I use black pepper instead of red...just a suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisa
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I made it exactly as the recipe stated. My family wasn't too pleased. I might try it again with some changes. One pound of sausage definitely was not enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TStripes360

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Yummy and easy. This is a hit in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Great tasting and simple pasta recipe! It's a nice alternative to the traditional heavy tomato sauces, so I'll surely make it again every once in awhile. We like the additional spicy kick from the crushed red pepper flakes! What's nice about this recipe is that you can change it up by adding sliced black olives or diced tomatoes or spinach. Thanks for the easy weeknight recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Simple and tasty! I opted out on the red pepper due to little ones sensitive to "hot" spices in the household and added a variety of Italian seasonings ... Less olive oil and a great option for leftover sausage; Parmesan is delicious on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Quick, flavorful, and my whole family enjoys it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cavatelli and Broccoli

See how to make healthy, quick-and-easy broccoli and pasta.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States