Broccoli and Sausage Cavatelli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
love this recipe! nice and basic. you can tweak it almost any way you want. I followed it pretty closely and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Charlotte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
...quick, easy and satisfying...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Only 3 stars because so much extra was needed to make this recipe more interesting. I also added a medium diced onion to the garlic and a large can of chopped tomatoes with 3 tbspns of chopped fresh basil and sugar to taste. Loved the idea of wine so I also added a cup of nice cab wine to the tomatoes about a minute before finishing them. It's important to toss the mixture and taste before serving so you can make any last-minute tweaks like adding salt/pepper. Lastly, please consider using fresh broccoli - I always find the frozen kind is slightly limp and waterlogged.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
this was soooo good!!!!...:)...and it wasnt hard to cook either!...though i just put the parmesan on top!..:)...instead of mixed together like ya...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ninja_Penguins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
YUM! We loved this! I added mushrooms and sliced Roma tomato's...then about 1 c. chicken broth and about 1/2 c parmesan. It was sooo good! I can't wait to reheat the leftovers for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pookie4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marinette, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I made this receipe exactly as stated. I gave this 2 stars because the pasta was dry. Also, the portions are off. I would cut the amount of pasta to 3/4 of a pound and add another pound of sausage. Also I would add another step at the end: Place all ingredients in a large, deep skillet and add chicken broth. The pasta was just very dry without some kind of liquid or sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
wonderful! quick and easy! i made it the first time only subbing broth for the oil nd we loved it. second time: fresh broccoli (steamed), rotini, chicken instead of sausage, and chicken broth. oh my goodness, it was quite tasty. this is a keeper for work days when time is tight but hungry family demands a tasty dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Made this twice.. The 1st time not much taste.. The 2nd time I added olives, mushrooms, tomatoes, fresh basil, and fat free cream cheese. It was great the 2nd time BC of the additions. The 2nd time i'd give it 5 stars but the 1st got 3. Also didn't use any olive oil either time.. It was way 2 much anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
So delicious and so easy! I added shredded carrots, diced tomatoes and black olives to the garlic and olive oil. I also added steamed broccoli to the pasta/sauce mix at the end and topped with plenty of shredded parmesan cheese. Thanks for the easy tasty dinner, I can't wait for leftovers for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cavatelli and Broccoli

See how to make healthy, quick-and-easy broccoli and pasta.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States