Broccoli and Sausage Cavatelli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I have made this at least four times since finding this recipe last year! I absolutely love the kick of spice and heat! It's pretty healthy too as the pasta is coated in only olive oil. I use fresh broccoli, not frozen, and sometimes add chopped caramelized onions to the mix. And when I don't have cavatelli I use practically any type of pasta. Wonderful meal, it's one of my faves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
YUM! Used fresh broccoli. Also added red peppers and red onion - both sliced thin - while cooking the garlic. Delicious. Colorful. The family thoroughly enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I couldn't find cavatelli pasta in the store so I used whole-wheat spaghetti. Not bad! Also, this is probably my fault but the garlic and oil was too strong of a flavor. Definitely get the spicy sausage! I didn't and wish I had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Very nice quick and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This was better than delicious. I couldn't find cavatelli so I used a whole wheat pasta. The next time I would use less than 16 ounces unless using the cavatelli. But it was still excellent. I can't wait to make it again, this time for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaulaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Sorry but this was just way too bland, no taste what so ever and I tried to doctor it up, adding more garlic, chopped tomatoes with spices and other stuff. You need to change it so much its not the same recipe, will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thornwood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Good Recipe. Quick and easy. Didn't have a ton of flavor which is why I gave 4 stars, but still good and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This was really good. Light but still flavorful. Made a few changes: used some basil flavored olive oil; added a chicken breast; and, cooked sausage and chicken with onion, garlic, oil, and pepper. Was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I made a half version of this recipe. I used turkey sausage links and whole wheat spirals, and left out the olive oil. I used 3/4 cups of chicken broth instead. It was a little dry, but very good! 4 servings with 364 calories and 4.6 grams of fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
THIS RECIPES IS GREAT FOR A QUICK AND EASY FIX DURING THE WEEK. THE ONLY CHANGE I MADE WAS...I ADDED CHICKEN BROTH AND EXTRA GARLIC. IT'S A KEEPER...THANKS SUSAN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cavatelli and Broccoli

See how to make healthy, quick-and-easy broccoli and pasta.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States