Broccoli and Sausage Cavatelli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I made these changes: used mostaccioli instead of cavatelli, used sweet sausage instead of hot and increased pepper flakes to compensate, used about 1/3rd as much oil as was called for. This was fabulous -- something about the sausage and broccoli goes really well together. If I made it again I would add a little chicken broth or something during the mixing stage; it is slightly dry (probably my fault for using less oil).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I love this dish.I add a little chopped onion to the garlic and white wine to the oil after I saute. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
family liked this very much. i used med. shells (had them ). used 1/2 olive oil 1/2 canola oil. real good dish -thanks! i am giving this the full number of stars since every time i make it the whole family just loves it. even hubby who hardly ever raves about a dish kept going back for more. and this dish makes alot of food. definately a five star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Simple and yummy, the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I loved this one! Very easy, with tons of flavor. Used half the pasta called for (subbed penne) to scale it down for a smaller batch, left everything else the same. I'm not a huge pasta lover, but I couldn't stop eating this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeside, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
another quick, easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
made as per recipe - maybe added a little more garlic! is delicious & everybody eats it! easy & very little work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teaneck, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Great recipe! Something different from the ordinary. Didn't have the red pepper flakes, still delicious! Had a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Laurens, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
The whole family loved this! I used low-fat Butterball Turkey sausage and penne pasta since I had it on hand, and it was delicious. Even better the next day. Thanks for our new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mohnton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
A high five for the family really liking this dish....when my almost 11 and 3 yr. olds eat until their plates are clean....thats a yummy dinner(and they ate all of their broccoli!). I did use sweet Italian sausage cause of the kiddies and frozen cavatelli. Served with garlic bread..(whats a little more garlic?). Will make again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 111-120 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cavatelli and Broccoli

See how to make healthy, quick-and-easy broccoli and pasta.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States