Broccoli and Sausage Cavatelli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I suggest using frozen broccoli florets, not chopped broccoli. Some pieces were tough to chew. Otherwise, this is an excellent recipe, and it will be going into the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Added a couple fresh chopped tomatoes and used spicy Italian bulk sausage (and didn't add any red pepper flakes). Really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
My husband is a picky eater and he loved it! Instead of Italian sausgae we used cheese and garlic sausage and he compared it to eating at Olive Garden. So easy and so good! Definitely putting in one of my weekly or frequent dinners
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
My family loved this..the guys all went back for seconds! I did sauté a thinly sliced a Vidalia onion along with the garlic. I used the florets from one broccoli stalk and 1 1/2 cups of frozen peas, as that's what was on hand, sauted along with the red pepper flakes in the skillet with the sausage after it was browned. Added @1/2 cup pasta water when combining the the pasta, sausage, and veggies. Served with hot garlic cheesy bread. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Just a little too spicy, and I didn't use italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
soooo delish!!! all i added was a can of diced seasoned tom and used fresh steamed broccoli. will be making this many more times to come
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
We loved this!!! this is a keeper. thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This was a super quick dinner. It had just the right amount of spice for the kiddos. I would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This was a hit with the adults and children. I made the following changes: reduced red pepper flake to 1/8 of a tsp (I have small children) and added that to the oil when the garlic was cooking, increased the parmesan to 1/2 cup, used turkey sausage (1/2 sweet, 1/2 hot), and added a ladle full of the cooking liquid from the pasta/broccoli. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Great, simple recipe. I left out the garlic and used deer sausage. My kids love them some deer sausage. I also added fresh chopped broccoli to the pasta water for 1 1/2-2 min instead of frozen. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cavatelli and Broccoli

See how to make healthy, quick-and-easy broccoli and pasta.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States