Broccoli and Sausage Cavatelli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
This recipe looks great, however, the picture shows rotini pasta not cavetelli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Here's a 5 star twist... when the sausage is done(drain) add 1/4 cup of EVOO, add the minced garlic, in 2 minutes add the crushed red pepper and 1/2 a bottle of Chardonnay (or a dry white wine)-- bring to boil-- then down to simmer ... steam fresh broccoli... put cavatelli in pan, add the broccol, poor the wine/sausage over the cav/broc, cover - wait 5 minutes, serve with Parm Cheese... PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
this is not cavatelli in the picture. But good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This turned out beautifully! I wanted the sauce to be a little thick so I used corn starch and a 1 cup of chicken stock to the sauce. Family loved it. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
LOVED IT! Made exactly as written, except for using 1/2 butter and 1/2 olive oil. This is a definate keeper! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Very good and easy dinner! I used sweet Italian sausge because that's all I had. But, next time i'll definitely use the spicy, we like the zip it gives a dish. I forgot about adding the broccoli to the pasta to cook so I just cooked it in the microwave and mixed everything together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Delicious! Hubby loved it! I did not have cavatelli, so I used penne - very flavorful and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
saute onions and mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drmons
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Great quick and easy dinner. I substituted whole wheat penne pasta, and doubled the parmesan cheese. I cut the olive oil in half and heated it in with the sausage before mixing it with the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Didnt change a thing only pasta choice !! Great Recipe definitly a keeper Thanks !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cavatelli and Broccoli

See how to make healthy, quick-and-easy broccoli and pasta.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States