Broccoli and Sausage Cavatelli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by superwendy
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This was so simple and delicious. It was ready to eat before I knew it. I pretty much followed the recipe except for cutting it to about half. 2 yums up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superwendy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
followed to a tee. good easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
LOVED IT! In fact my whole family loved it, with one very picky eater! I used whole wheat pasta and fresh broccoli. I put the red pepper flakes in with the evoo and garlic, and used a little more cheese. I couldn't believe how few ingredients this used, and was so simple, with such great results! Thank you tons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Loftis Rollins

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
please, the original recipe is cavetilli and broccoli. If you change or add different ingredients it is no longer cavetelli and broccoli and therefore should not be rated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita Cintron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Tasty as is, but you can REALLY kick this up by roasting broccoli. Wash your fresh broccoli and chop it into bite-sized pieces, then toss onto a baking sheet (spread out is better than over-filling a small dish). Drizzle with olive oil and season with salt and pepper. Then peel a few (3 or 4) cloves of garlic and add them to the pan whole. Roast in the oven at 400-425 for 35-40 minutes until the broccoli is slightly browned and crispy. You can also add red pepper flakes (or any other seasoning, really). Once the broccoli's out, you can add it to the dish and it will add a whole different layer of flavor! (would also work with asparagus, green beans, snow pea pods, etc.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sallybranwyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Great! I made this awhile ago and forgot to review it. It was great, in fact i'm making it some time this week to. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Fantastic. I used shell pasta as that is what I had. Also cut recipe in half. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Yummy! I did add a little more garlic and cheese and think I'll add just a touch more the next time. I also used baby spinach in place of broccoli and think sauteing a bunch of sliced green onions would be great as well To me, the dish needed a little color. The addition of some finely diced Roma tomato added just at the end would be nice. My husband and son thought the dish was great just as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Really fine recipe! I had the urge to complicate it and stray but I adhered to the recipe. Everyone loves it, my picky eight year old girl just came back bugging me for seconds. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gimpy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aledo, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Recipe is great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cavatelli and Broccoli

See how to make healthy, quick-and-easy broccoli and pasta.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States