Broccoli and Sausage Cavatelli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Delicious! I did a hot Italian/regular sausage combo, x-tra parm cheese, plus additional salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Just added this one to my favorites. So quick and easy. Made this without tweaking anything except for using fresh broccoli rather than frozen. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by key151

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pardeeville, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I love this pasta. I bake/grill the sausage ahead of time, then dice it, don't use any oil at all, and add lots more cheese than called for, although I keep to the stated amount of parmesan (I usually add an additional 1 cup something like pepperjack or provolone or cheddar) to make extra cheesy. Then I toss the blanched broccoli, diced sausage, garlic, cheese, and red pepper flakes with the hot pasta (just boiled) and mix thoroughly to melt the cheese (sometimes add a bit of the pasta cooking water to make the cheesy coating lighter). VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Family enjoyed this one, and I liked the fact that it was easy and quick to prepare. I did use turkey sausage, but otherwise followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This recipe was good, but I think it could've been made better by simply adding 1/4 cup of pasta water. I'm not sure what, but there was something lacking in this dish for me. Couldn't give it 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
we love this, I used fresh Broccoli instead of frozen. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Makes a ton! I don't have cavatelli pasta so I made it with tri color rotini. I added 2 cans of diced tomatoes and garlic to the suasage mixture then let some of the juice from the tomatoes reduce. I completerly forgot the olive oil but didn't really need it with the juice from the tomatoes. Needs a bit more seasoning but otherwise a good dish. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Good recipe. Next time I will cut the pasta in half. Seemed a tad dry but was very good. Took the left overs and added some marinara for a different meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
A little on the bland side all by itself but you can easily fix that with a little more spice. I'd like to try it with mushrooms sometime when the wife isn't around. Overall a solid meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thugglife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was a good, solid meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cavatelli and Broccoli

See how to make healthy, quick-and-easy broccoli and pasta.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States