Broccoli and Sausage Cavatelli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I didn't have sausage in the house so I used chicken instead which worked out just fine. We're garlic lovers so a whole head made it perfect for us. For the same reason I significantly increased the parm and to make it just a little more saucy, I added in about a cup of chicken broth. Quick, easy and just delish. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Very GOOD! Who knew-Broccoli goes GREAT with sausage. Hubby loved it too! I used mexican chorizo and italianized the rest of it. Added 2cup italian cheese blend and onion. Scruptious! Can't wait for the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Woodford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This is really, really good! My son ate 3 bowls full! Very easy to make and it makes plenty. I didnt change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Awesome. I use a local hot sausage, and this really added some heat. I also had homegrown crushed red pepper, WAY hotter. I love hot food, so these are great tips for people who do as well! But, the recipe is terriiiifffic as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nickaletta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Added black olives, extra red pepper flake to the sausage and then at the end, salted the skillet before making sausage and then added 1 tsp salt to oil mixture. Upped the garlic to 1 heaping tablespoon. Very good. Need more veggies. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Thanks, Susan. I now have a way to get my boys to eat broccoli. This was fast, easy, and most importantly, yummy. I made a chili oil a la Wofgang Puck to pour over the pasta at the end. Just heat olive oil, take it off the heat and add red pepper flakes. I did about 1/3 cup oil to 2 tsp. red pepper flakes. That can be adjusted according to your spice tolerance. If you do this you might want to adjust the amount of oil used earlier It also tastes great on pizza crusts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was good but made even better by the doubling of the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHHOPPE
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Wow, this really grew on me as I ate it. It's easy to make, it tastes great, and it's just as good reheated the next day. Here are my changes: Used the noodles I had on hand (egg, penne.) Used only 2 cloves of garlic. Used fresh broccoli, and used English sausage plus my buddy's home-made hot sauce to make them spicy. That's a fair number of changes, but that's no problem for a recipe like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Delicious! I did a hot Italian/regular sausage combo, x-tra parm cheese, plus additional salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Just added this one to my favorites. So quick and easy. Made this without tweaking anything except for using fresh broccoli rather than frozen. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by key151

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pardeeville, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cavatelli and Broccoli

See how to make healthy, quick-and-easy broccoli and pasta.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States