Broccoli and Rice Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This was really easy and good. Made my rice the night before so it would be cold. I added chicken, garlic and little bit of sesame oil to the dish. Def a keeper. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Would have given it 5star if it had enough seasoning. I added few fresh veg-carrot, bell peppers, zucchini along with fresh broccoli that i had par-boiled.Also sauted1large white onion with 2tsminced ginger&1ts garlic.For the quantity it definitely needed more salt-3ts,6tb soy sauce,2 tb chilli vinegar,3tb teriyaki sauce.Else it tasted bland.make sure to cook the veg. to desired softness(medium heat) before adding rice.Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gsooo1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Great taste, easy preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
it was really good, I added some ground beef and onions, which also made it great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rinney333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Great recipe. Just added ginger to it for some more flavor. Thanks for the easy fast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I made this last night along with the easy garlic broiled chicken recipe from here that I make often. The rice was delicious. I omitted the onions, used brown rice & added a little more soy sauce (reduced sodium soy sauce). My husband couldn't eat enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I made this tonight! It was a BIG hit! Thank you for the Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loritoburito

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I used this recipe as a base like many other reviewers. I added boneless skinless cubed chicken and cooked it in lemon pepper, oil, garlic and red pepper flakes. I love eggs so I added an extra egg to the recipe as well to make sure most of my bites had some, I was also generous with the soy sauce and didn't really measure it out by any other measuring system aside from taste tests. Once everything was mixed together I also added a generous amount of sriracha sauce (we love spicy in my family) and it made for an amazing main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Added more vegetables, and some steak. Turned out to be quite yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This was good!! Fast and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States