Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Loved this salad! I toasted the ramen in a little butter, halved the sugar, added a few shakes of soy sauce and sesame oil, and added some minced garlic..I also added the two seasoning packets from the ramen to the dressing. Next time I will reduce the amount of nuts by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Really good basic recipe but high in unnecessary saturated fat!! Omitted the oil in the dressing and used 1/2 the mayo. Browned the nuts (I used slivered almonds) and crushed ramen noodles in a dry pan until golden brown. Add fresh cracked pepper and let marinade overnight. Beautiful! You won't miss the added fat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
A little light on flavor but it was simple to make. The nuts and sunflower seeds make it much better. I brought it to a July 4th pot luck and received several compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Awesome!! Even my ever-so-picky daughter loved it. Like some of the other reviewers, I added a dash of sesame oil, & for kick, alittle wasabi. Loved it, & will make this again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Perfect blend of ingredients. I have tried some recipes that are too sweet and this is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
i make this often in the summer months and love it!i always add red seedless grapes cut in half to it and wow!it makes it so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Made this for my boyfriend and his buddy. I got this response from his buddy" SHE'S A KEEPER!!" That sealed the deal. I used the oriental flavor ramen and it worked just as well. I also sprinkled sesame seeds on the top and added madarin oranges. The boys were drinking the dressing when they got to the bottom of the bowl!!! DO NOT COOK THE NOODLES...They will absorb the liquid. Good luck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joanna cala

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Great recipes! Easy and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
We loved this recipe! It was hard to stop eating it. I added cashews instead of peanuts and I (unfortunately) had no sunflower seeds but it was fabulous and I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I absolutely loved this recipe! I made it exactly as written except instead of using peanuts I used chopped almonds in place of the peanuts. It was SO good! I will make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States