Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
My wife and kids love this slaw......me not so much, so hope you enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This recipe is quick and tasty. It is very popular at pot-lucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This is a great recipe. I only used 1/4 Cup of sugar as I am diabetic. I also added a bit of sesame oil and some soy sauce as others suggested. I had to omit the peanuts as one of my guests is allergic. We never missed them. Thanks so much for the recipe! I think next time I might make this with the Oriental style Ramen noodles just to see the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooter61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This took me longer to eat than make. Simply yummy. I made the following changes based on personal taste: Only used 1 seasoning packet (afraid it would be too salty). Reduced sugar to 1/4 cup. Substitute whole almonds for peanuts & olive oil for veggie oil. Might used rice vinegar & even less sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This is an incredible salad! I make it with half sugar and half Splenda for my mother in law since she's diabetic. She loves the stuff!! Kids + broccoli + eating helping after helping? Total keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara  Silva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Loved this salad! I toasted the ramen in a little butter, halved the sugar, added a few shakes of soy sauce and sesame oil, and added some minced garlic..I also added the two seasoning packets from the ramen to the dressing. Next time I will reduce the amount of nuts by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Really good basic recipe but high in unnecessary saturated fat!! Omitted the oil in the dressing and used 1/2 the mayo. Browned the nuts (I used slivered almonds) and crushed ramen noodles in a dry pan until golden brown. Add fresh cracked pepper and let marinade overnight. Beautiful! You won't miss the added fat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
A little light on flavor but it was simple to make. The nuts and sunflower seeds make it much better. I brought it to a July 4th pot luck and received several compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Awesome!! Even my ever-so-picky daughter loved it. Like some of the other reviewers, I added a dash of sesame oil, & for kick, alittle wasabi. Loved it, & will make this again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Perfect blend of ingredients. I have tried some recipes that are too sweet and this is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States