Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
One of our favorites, has become a staple backup for any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I added a little sesame oil in place of some of the regular cooking oil. It added just a little stronger flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
wanted an easy cool side dish for chicken and this is it.i also tweaked the recipe by adding diced red onion instead of green onions and added sliced pea pods for even more crunch.will definitely make again.very easy to change ingredients to what you have on hand,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
One of the best! When ever I take this to pot lucks it's gone! I always get requests for the recipe. I love the dressing! I liked the idea of adding some cilantro, I will try that the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I would make extra dressing it was a little dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I didnt use green onions,used white vinegar,1 ramen noodle and cashews instead of peanuts-excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Delicious salad! I used 1 chicken ramen and 1 oriental and tripled the recipe for a very large party, it was gone before anything else. Everyone raved about this salad. When using the oriental ramen seasoning, the overall flavor is very much like a Pad Thai because of the peanuts. I've made this salad so many times because it is SO easy and amazingly good. Making it again today for our 4th of July party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Lash

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I love this salad one of my favorites! I add pea pods to the salad gives it a great crunch and fresh flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I used apple cider vinegar and reduce the amount of sugar. Don't use peanuts but add chopped celery and water chestnuts. Every time I've taken it to a party people rave and want the recipe. The best part is that it's super simple & quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
For a quick and healthy meal this is fantastic. It's nice to use the broc shred for a change- the flowerettes are great, but I get tired of that look on my plate. The ramens and nuts a good compliment to the veg mix. Lightly dressed and toasty, this cool salad is best served immediately after combining the two temperature elements, IMO. If you chill it, don't chill it too long, because the Ramen's absorb the moisture and lose crispiness. I use much less sugar. I remember this recipe being highlighted on the Paula Deen show awhile back- that's where I was originally introduced to it. Or, at least a VERY similar one, created by two girls who were college buddies or something. I ASSumed this was the same duo when I ran across the recipe just now here at all-recipes. I've made this recipe several times in the last few years- it's an on-hand fall-back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States