Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I have made this for years and love this recipe, but I always use either the Oriental flavored ramen or the pork flavored. It gives it a richer taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I really do enjoy this recipe. Personally, I thought it didn't need that much sugar.. But that could have been my fault. I did add about a half of a teaspoon of curry powder just for an added bonus. Oh and some corn that was left over from a bbq. Other than that, it's a great recipe to play around with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Everybody I serve this to just loves it. They ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
We enjoy this quite frequently. Easy, tasty way to add broccoli to a meal. I prefer using rice vinegar to the apple cider. Seems to taste fresher. My only addition is that I add one of the seasoning packets from the noodles to the dressing. I don't use the peanuts. Sometimes I add a small canned of mandarin oranges, drained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni in Avon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Someone asked me to make this for a shower, and I really didn't think I liked it. I made it for my family first, and we loved it! Even my picky eater liked it (I served the onions on the side). I used 1 package of ramen noodles for a double batch, and I made less dressings as I thought there was too much swimming in the bottom. I also used regular blanched peanuts, much less than called for. I put the nuts in right away since I was serving it within a few hours. The next time I make it I want to add dried cherries. Super easy to make, and very inexpensive as far as salads go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy K

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Very good salad. I enjoyed it but my family did not. I am always looking for cold veggie dishes beside salads and this hit the spot. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I have tried this recipe for about 4 to 5 events and I think I have a keeper!!! Haven't had one complaint!!! I used canola oil instead and I like the flavor of oriental ramen noodles the best. I also chop up the peanuts to about the size of the sunflowers seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Peg
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I really liked this recipe. Very fast to put together. I made last night for a salad luncheon and made last week for a funeral lunch at church. I bet it would be good on a hot dog too!! I didn't use nuts because some of the people can't eat them. Cooking the ramen noodles is not necessary but I do believe making the night before is essential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
This very good. I exclude the peanut but not seeds. Nice because it's not mayonnaise & can sit outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
WONDERFUL....flavorful, healthy, crunchy, kids loved it! Subbed Splenda for sugar & added garlic & sesame oil...simple and perfectly delicious. Thank you Effie & Jarmen...two thumbs up...:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States