Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
My husband loves this stuff & asks for it all the time. Instead of the peanuts & sunflower seeds, I use sliced toasted almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELTON463

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I've served this many times, and it always gets rave reviews. As Patty Cakes mentions, it isn't necessary to spend the extra money on pre-shredded broccoli slaw. I just use stems and shred them in the food processor. Then I have the "trees" ready to use in my next day's meal. This easy recipe is nutty, crunchy, tasty, and healthy. It's also easy to mix things up a little by adding toasted seeds or nuts, herbs, or other flavorings (honey mustard instead of half the vinegar? yes, please).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Steidl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This is my go to side dish recipe. I use oriental flavor ramen, rice vinegar, 1/3 cup of sugar and use toasted almonds instead of peanuts. I mix the dressing several hours ahead then toss it all together 1-2 hours before serving. The noodles soak up a little of the dressing, but still have a crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This is one of my favs, but I find it best with the Oriental Ramen flavor and I also add sliced olives. Also, I normally don't use peanuts and it's just as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I thought this recipe was okay....pretty bland. I made it a second time and used a reviewers idea to add soy sauce....still pretty bland. It has the potential to be good after I try some different flavor combos. I really like the idea of adding the ramens!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
The whole family loves this salad. It's becoming a tradition with our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SixPakLady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monmouth, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Love this recipe. I added a bit more to the dressing like others. I read one review where someone rates it low because it says to cook the noodles. That amost grossed me out. I have eaten this salad at 100s of functions (different variations) and have never had one where they cooked the noodles. I had never even thought to cook the noodles and not sure I ever would. So if this recipe was meant to cook them, would've done one star I think! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I must admit, I didn't have some of the ingredients but wanted to try this anyway, so I subbed coleslaw and used sweet onion instead of green onions. I also added a little sesame oil. I guess I am not really evaluating the recipe as written, but the result sure was delicious! I will make this a lot in the future with the changes - thanks for a great starter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Always a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States