Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I used 3 packs of noodles, only 2 packs of seasoning, 1/2C olive oil & half cup apple cider vinegar, only 1/4 C sugar... with those changes... it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
it was okay but my true tasters are a 6, 3, and 2 year old and only the 3 yr old thought it was okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffneyrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I love this on a hot summer day, I change it up a bit with both Broccoli coleslaw AND regular coleslaw and i dont put peanuts in instead I use 1C. cashews and only use 1T. sugar( my daughter is diabetic so we dont use much sugar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This was great with grilled chicken. I added just a touch of balsamic vinegar cause everything's better with balsamic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
So good. I made it with regular slaw mix about 3 hours in advance and mixed it every 30 minutes or so as I had made a double batch. It was really good! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I made this salad w/ just two adjustments- I used sesame oil instead of plain vegetable oil & I added some chopped cilantro. I'm glad I did. The flavour is wonderful! It's so easy to make and that's a huge plus for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spencerquartet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pekin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
A big hit at the graduation party! I made the dressing the day before. Next time I will cut down on the noodles and also give them a chance to marinade in the dressing or make sure I separate and crunch them up to avoid 'clumps' of noodles. Even though I love peanuts and sunflower seeds, they really put the calorie count over the top so I will cut down on them as well. I don't think I used all the dressing either so I was glad I made it separately. Maybe I'll try some splenda to cut down the sugar calories. Otherwise, fabulous for people who love broccoli but who are not crazy about mayo-based salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I made some minor changes that really work for me. I usually only make 1/2 the recipe listed here, use oriental ramen seasoning instead of chicken seasoning and silvered almonds instead of peanuts. I mix up the noodles, broccoli, nuts and seeds in a gallon baggie, then pour the dressing in. Leave in the refrig overnight, turning the baggie occasionally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This is an an excellent salad. I am usually asked for the recipe when I make this. I do make some slight alterations though. Instead of peanuts and sunflower seeds I use sliced almonds (which I toast ahead of time). I use about 1/2 tsp Crazy Mixed Up salt. Instead of cider vinegar I use rice vinegar. I know the raw raman noodles sound unappealing but they are vital to the dish. It all combines to make a salad with fantastic texture and great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I have made this a couple of times and each time it is a hit! I follow the recipe exactly and it turns out perfect each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GuarinoMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States