Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I absolutely loved this recipe! I made it exactly as written except instead of using peanuts I used chopped almonds in place of the peanuts. It was SO good! I will make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This recipe was alright, i thought. My husband liked it quite a bit, and the kids didn't care for it. Despite alot of what reviewers were saying about the dressing missing something, i thought it was pretty good, but you really don't need that much sugar maybe have of what is called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This was excellent. Easy to fix. I did not put the peanuts or sunflower seeds in when I made it. I put them on the table so the guests could add them to their serving of salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I make this as a main dish salad by adding chicken and tossing it in raspberry vinaigrette instead of the sugar, oil and vinegar. Also, sometimes I add mandarin orange pieces. Super yummy, easy, light and great for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSTARR98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
outstanding, loved the crunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This was good. I used 3 Large broccoli heads (without the florets) and shredded them. I also used enough matchstick carrots so that the ratio of broccoli to carrots was 2 to 1. I mixed everything minus the noodles and nuts and let it chill in the fridge for a couple hours. Be sure to break up your dry noodles really well before adding them and the nuts in at about 20 minutes before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
A package of broccoli slaw costs $2.98 a bag. I got a couple of crowns of broccoli for .98 a LB, grabbed 2 carrots and a nice purple onion for color. I also got 6 packs of Raman for a buck! I had several choices for the vinegar, I went with Malt vinegar, I figured I could use it on my fish and chips in the future. Great Kick for said fried fish btw. Hee Hee. I went home, rough chopped the crowns, shredded the carrots and sliced the onion real thin. I found a small bag of roasted almonds in the cabinet, Score! This salad is just the Best tasting, sweet and tangy! I baked some chicken and I put that on the salad. Excellent lite lunch or super simple dinner!!:) Thank you Effie and Jarmen, from the bottom of my stuffed belly. This Rocks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Oh SO YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Love it! I used white wine vinegar instead of the cider vinegar because I didn't have any and it was still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States