Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This recipe was alright, i thought. My husband liked it quite a bit, and the kids didn't care for it. Despite alot of what reviewers were saying about the dressing missing something, i thought it was pretty good, but you really don't need that much sugar maybe have of what is called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This was excellent. Easy to fix. I did not put the peanuts or sunflower seeds in when I made it. I put them on the table so the guests could add them to their serving of salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I make this as a main dish salad by adding chicken and tossing it in raspberry vinaigrette instead of the sugar, oil and vinegar. Also, sometimes I add mandarin orange pieces. Super yummy, easy, light and great for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSTARR98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
outstanding, loved the crunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This was good. I used 3 Large broccoli heads (without the florets) and shredded them. I also used enough matchstick carrots so that the ratio of broccoli to carrots was 2 to 1. I mixed everything minus the noodles and nuts and let it chill in the fridge for a couple hours. Be sure to break up your dry noodles really well before adding them and the nuts in at about 20 minutes before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
A package of broccoli slaw costs $2.98 a bag. I got a couple of crowns of broccoli for .98 a LB, grabbed 2 carrots and a nice purple onion for color. I also got 6 packs of Raman for a buck! I had several choices for the vinegar, I went with Malt vinegar, I figured I could use it on my fish and chips in the future. Great Kick for said fried fish btw. Hee Hee. I went home, rough chopped the crowns, shredded the carrots and sliced the onion real thin. I found a small bag of roasted almonds in the cabinet, Score! This salad is just the Best tasting, sweet and tangy! I baked some chicken and I put that on the salad. Excellent lite lunch or super simple dinner!!:) Thank you Effie and Jarmen, from the bottom of my stuffed belly. This Rocks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Oh SO YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Love it! I used white wine vinegar instead of the cider vinegar because I didn't have any and it was still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
SO SO SO GOOD. After reading the other reviews, I made these changes - only one stalk of green onion with 1/2 of an red onion, chopped. Almonds instead of peanuts & olive oil instead of vegetable oil. Will definitely make this again and probably won't try another recipe. Hit and not a miss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States