Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
A little light on flavor but it was simple to make. The nuts and sunflower seeds make it much better. I brought it to a July 4th pot luck and received several compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Awesome!! Even my ever-so-picky daughter loved it. Like some of the other reviewers, I added a dash of sesame oil, & for kick, alittle wasabi. Loved it, & will make this again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Perfect blend of ingredients. I have tried some recipes that are too sweet and this is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
i make this often in the summer months and love it!i always add red seedless grapes cut in half to it and wow!it makes it so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Made this for my boyfriend and his buddy. I got this response from his buddy" SHE'S A KEEPER!!" That sealed the deal. I used the oriental flavor ramen and it worked just as well. I also sprinkled sesame seeds on the top and added madarin oranges. The boys were drinking the dressing when they got to the bottom of the bowl!!! DO NOT COOK THE NOODLES...They will absorb the liquid. Good luck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joanna cala

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Great recipes! Easy and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
We loved this recipe! It was hard to stop eating it. I added cashews instead of peanuts and I (unfortunately) had no sunflower seeds but it was fabulous and I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I absolutely loved this recipe! I made it exactly as written except instead of using peanuts I used chopped almonds in place of the peanuts. It was SO good! I will make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This recipe was alright, i thought. My husband liked it quite a bit, and the kids didn't care for it. Despite alot of what reviewers were saying about the dressing missing something, i thought it was pretty good, but you really don't need that much sugar maybe have of what is called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This was excellent. Easy to fix. I did not put the peanuts or sunflower seeds in when I made it. I put them on the table so the guests could add them to their serving of salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States