Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
So easy and quick to make. I let it sit overnight so the noodles would soak up the liquid and not be so crunchy. It was FANTASTIC!! I used a suggestion on a previous review saying use sliced almonds instead of peanuts, perfect idea! Looking forward to making this dish for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Great ramen salad! Good flavor, easy to make... just what we were looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I, too, made some changes to this recipe because I wanted to use what I already had “on hand” in my kitchen. I did have to purchase the fresh veggies, but when I saw that broccoli slaw was $3.49 for 10 ounces, I opted for the Cole slaw at $1.80 for 16 ounces, and bought broccoli florets at 10 cents an ounce. I used the 16 ounces of Cole slaw and added 10 ounces of finely chopped broccoli florets. Instead of chicken flavored ramen, I used the oriental ramen (for which I originally paid 20 cents per package), adding the seasoning packet to my dressing mix. I am allergic to onions, so I substituted ½ tsp garlic powder for the bunch of green onions, and added that to my dressing instead of putting in with the slaw and noodles. I had sunflower seeds, Planter’s Pistachio Grove Blend and McCormick Salad Toppings, so I added ¼ cup (coarsely chopped) each of these to the chilled salad just before serving. I already had Hendrickson’s Sweet Vinegar and Olive Oil Dressing, so I used ½ cup of that instead of the sugar, vegetable oil and cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
My wife and kids love this slaw......me not so much, so hope you enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This recipe is quick and tasty. It is very popular at pot-lucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This is a great recipe. I only used 1/4 Cup of sugar as I am diabetic. I also added a bit of sesame oil and some soy sauce as others suggested. I had to omit the peanuts as one of my guests is allergic. We never missed them. Thanks so much for the recipe! I think next time I might make this with the Oriental style Ramen noodles just to see the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooter61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This took me longer to eat than make. Simply yummy. I made the following changes based on personal taste: Only used 1 seasoning packet (afraid it would be too salty). Reduced sugar to 1/4 cup. Substitute whole almonds for peanuts & olive oil for veggie oil. Might used rice vinegar & even less sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This is an incredible salad! I make it with half sugar and half Splenda for my mother in law since she's diabetic. She loves the stuff!! Kids + broccoli + eating helping after helping? Total keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara  Silva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Loved this salad! I toasted the ramen in a little butter, halved the sugar, added a few shakes of soy sauce and sesame oil, and added some minced garlic..I also added the two seasoning packets from the ramen to the dressing. Next time I will reduce the amount of nuts by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Really good basic recipe but high in unnecessary saturated fat!! Omitted the oil in the dressing and used 1/2 the mayo. Browned the nuts (I used slivered almonds) and crushed ramen noodles in a dry pan until golden brown. Add fresh cracked pepper and let marinade overnight. Beautiful! You won't miss the added fat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States