Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
For a quick and healthy meal this is fantastic. It's nice to use the broc shred for a change- the flowerettes are great, but I get tired of that look on my plate. The ramens and nuts a good compliment to the veg mix. Lightly dressed and toasty, this cool salad is best served immediately after combining the two temperature elements, IMO. If you chill it, don't chill it too long, because the Ramen's absorb the moisture and lose crispiness. I use much less sugar. I remember this recipe being highlighted on the Paula Deen show awhile back- that's where I was originally introduced to it. Or, at least a VERY similar one, created by two girls who were college buddies or something. I ASSumed this was the same duo when I ran across the recipe just now here at all-recipes. I've made this recipe several times in the last few years- it's an on-hand fall-back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I absolutely LOVE this salad - it is best if you let it sit for a couple of hours in the fridge, marinating if you will. I always toss the nuts in at the end, not before it's served - they keep fine in the refrigerator too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Willis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I first had a very similar salad that included dried cranberries, so I added a cup of them to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Great just as it is. And the noodles ARE NOT COOKED.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Great salad I used almonds instead of peanuts and seasoned with garlic, rice vinegar. I made a double batch for a party hoping for leftovers but, there was none left. I too left the nuts and seeds until I was ready to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
A great refreshing summer side salad! We prefer this one using the chicken flavored ramen noodles over the beef flavored, as the beef always seemed too salty. I'm often asked for this recipe or to bring it to a picnic. Definitely a 5 star!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Wonderful! Ours lasted for over a week and each day it got better and better as the flavors melded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This is a great salad, although I did make some changes. I used red wine vinegar instead of cider and slivered almonds instead of peanuts. My family loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States