Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This is a great salad, although I did make some changes. I used red wine vinegar instead of cider and slivered almonds instead of peanuts. My family loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I toasted the noodles with a bit of butter and added part of the seasoning pack to the noodles and the rest to the dressing. I used half veg oil, half sesame oil (used a smidge short of 1/4c)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
So easy and quick to make. I let it sit overnight so the noodles would soak up the liquid and not be so crunchy. It was FANTASTIC!! I used a suggestion on a previous review saying use sliced almonds instead of peanuts, perfect idea! Looking forward to making this dish for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Great ramen salad! Good flavor, easy to make... just what we were looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I, too, made some changes to this recipe because I wanted to use what I already had “on hand” in my kitchen. I did have to purchase the fresh veggies, but when I saw that broccoli slaw was $3.49 for 10 ounces, I opted for the Cole slaw at $1.80 for 16 ounces, and bought broccoli florets at 10 cents an ounce. I used the 16 ounces of Cole slaw and added 10 ounces of finely chopped broccoli florets. Instead of chicken flavored ramen, I used the oriental ramen (for which I originally paid 20 cents per package), adding the seasoning packet to my dressing mix. I am allergic to onions, so I substituted ½ tsp garlic powder for the bunch of green onions, and added that to my dressing instead of putting in with the slaw and noodles. I had sunflower seeds, Planter’s Pistachio Grove Blend and McCormick Salad Toppings, so I added ¼ cup (coarsely chopped) each of these to the chilled salad just before serving. I already had Hendrickson’s Sweet Vinegar and Olive Oil Dressing, so I used ½ cup of that instead of the sugar, vegetable oil and cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
My wife and kids love this slaw......me not so much, so hope you enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This recipe is quick and tasty. It is very popular at pot-lucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This is a great recipe. I only used 1/4 Cup of sugar as I am diabetic. I also added a bit of sesame oil and some soy sauce as others suggested. I had to omit the peanuts as one of my guests is allergic. We never missed them. Thanks so much for the recipe! I think next time I might make this with the Oriental style Ramen noodles just to see the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooter61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This took me longer to eat than make. Simply yummy. I made the following changes based on personal taste: Only used 1 seasoning packet (afraid it would be too salty). Reduced sugar to 1/4 cup. Substitute whole almonds for peanuts & olive oil for veggie oil. Might used rice vinegar & even less sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This is an incredible salad! I make it with half sugar and half Splenda for my mother in law since she's diabetic. She loves the stuff!! Kids + broccoli + eating helping after helping? Total keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara  Silva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States