Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I didnt use green onions,used white vinegar,1 ramen noodle and cashews instead of peanuts-excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Delicious salad! I used 1 chicken ramen and 1 oriental and tripled the recipe for a very large party, it was gone before anything else. Everyone raved about this salad. When using the oriental ramen seasoning, the overall flavor is very much like a Pad Thai because of the peanuts. I've made this salad so many times because it is SO easy and amazingly good. Making it again today for our 4th of July party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Lash

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I love this salad one of my favorites! I add pea pods to the salad gives it a great crunch and fresh flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I used apple cider vinegar and reduce the amount of sugar. Don't use peanuts but add chopped celery and water chestnuts. Every time I've taken it to a party people rave and want the recipe. The best part is that it's super simple & quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
For a quick and healthy meal this is fantastic. It's nice to use the broc shred for a change- the flowerettes are great, but I get tired of that look on my plate. The ramens and nuts a good compliment to the veg mix. Lightly dressed and toasty, this cool salad is best served immediately after combining the two temperature elements, IMO. If you chill it, don't chill it too long, because the Ramen's absorb the moisture and lose crispiness. I use much less sugar. I remember this recipe being highlighted on the Paula Deen show awhile back- that's where I was originally introduced to it. Or, at least a VERY similar one, created by two girls who were college buddies or something. I ASSumed this was the same duo when I ran across the recipe just now here at all-recipes. I've made this recipe several times in the last few years- it's an on-hand fall-back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I absolutely LOVE this salad - it is best if you let it sit for a couple of hours in the fridge, marinating if you will. I always toss the nuts in at the end, not before it's served - they keep fine in the refrigerator too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Willis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I first had a very similar salad that included dried cranberries, so I added a cup of them to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Great just as it is. And the noodles ARE NOT COOKED.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Great salad I used almonds instead of peanuts and seasoned with garlic, rice vinegar. I made a double batch for a party hoping for leftovers but, there was none left. I too left the nuts and seeds until I was ready to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
A great refreshing summer side salad! We prefer this one using the chicken flavored ramen noodles over the beef flavored, as the beef always seemed too salty. I'm often asked for this recipe or to bring it to a picnic. Definitely a 5 star!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States