Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Love this recipe. I added a bit more to the dressing like others. I read one review where someone rates it low because it says to cook the noodles. That amost grossed me out. I have eaten this salad at 100s of functions (different variations) and have never had one where they cooked the noodles. I had never even thought to cook the noodles and not sure I ever would. So if this recipe was meant to cook them, would've done one star I think! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I must admit, I didn't have some of the ingredients but wanted to try this anyway, so I subbed coleslaw and used sweet onion instead of green onions. I also added a little sesame oil. I guess I am not really evaluating the recipe as written, but the result sure was delicious! I will make this a lot in the future with the changes - thanks for a great starter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Always a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
One of our favorites, has become a staple backup for any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I added a little sesame oil in place of some of the regular cooking oil. It added just a little stronger flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
wanted an easy cool side dish for chicken and this is it.i also tweaked the recipe by adding diced red onion instead of green onions and added sliced pea pods for even more crunch.will definitely make again.very easy to change ingredients to what you have on hand,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
One of the best! When ever I take this to pot lucks it's gone! I always get requests for the recipe. I love the dressing! I liked the idea of adding some cilantro, I will try that the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I would make extra dressing it was a little dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I didnt use green onions,used white vinegar,1 ramen noodle and cashews instead of peanuts-excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Delicious salad! I used 1 chicken ramen and 1 oriental and tripled the recipe for a very large party, it was gone before anything else. Everyone raved about this salad. When using the oriental ramen seasoning, the overall flavor is very much like a Pad Thai because of the peanuts. I've made this salad so many times because it is SO easy and amazingly good. Making it again today for our 4th of July party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Lash

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States