Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
My husband loves this stuff & asks for it all the time. Instead of the peanuts & sunflower seeds, I use sliced toasted almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELTON463

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I've served this many times, and it always gets rave reviews. As Patty Cakes mentions, it isn't necessary to spend the extra money on pre-shredded broccoli slaw. I just use stems and shred them in the food processor. Then I have the "trees" ready to use in my next day's meal. This easy recipe is nutty, crunchy, tasty, and healthy. It's also easy to mix things up a little by adding toasted seeds or nuts, herbs, or other flavorings (honey mustard instead of half the vinegar? yes, please).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Steidl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This is my go to side dish recipe. I use oriental flavor ramen, rice vinegar, 1/3 cup of sugar and use toasted almonds instead of peanuts. I mix the dressing several hours ahead then toss it all together 1-2 hours before serving. The noodles soak up a little of the dressing, but still have a crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This is one of my favs, but I find it best with the Oriental Ramen flavor and I also add sliced olives. Also, I normally don't use peanuts and it's just as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I thought this recipe was okay....pretty bland. I made it a second time and used a reviewers idea to add soy sauce....still pretty bland. It has the potential to be good after I try some different flavor combos. I really like the idea of adding the ramens!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
The whole family loves this salad. It's becoming a tradition with our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SixPakLady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monmouth, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Love this recipe. I added a bit more to the dressing like others. I read one review where someone rates it low because it says to cook the noodles. That amost grossed me out. I have eaten this salad at 100s of functions (different variations) and have never had one where they cooked the noodles. I had never even thought to cook the noodles and not sure I ever would. So if this recipe was meant to cook them, would've done one star I think! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I must admit, I didn't have some of the ingredients but wanted to try this anyway, so I subbed coleslaw and used sweet onion instead of green onions. I also added a little sesame oil. I guess I am not really evaluating the recipe as written, but the result sure was delicious! I will make this a lot in the future with the changes - thanks for a great starter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Always a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States