Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
WONDERFUL....flavorful, healthy, crunchy, kids loved it! Subbed Splenda for sugar & added garlic & sesame oil...simple and perfectly delicious. Thank you Effie & Jarmen...two thumbs up...:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I made this as a side with sloppy joes. Maybe not a great combo, but it was a hit with my 15 and 12 yrs old boys. My husband and I loved it as well and I will make it more with an Asian themed main dish next time. I love the fact that you could substitute this for a starch because of the veggies and ramen in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johnncrisinmaui

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Haiku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
My husband loves this stuff & asks for it all the time. Instead of the peanuts & sunflower seeds, I use sliced toasted almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELTON463

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I've served this many times, and it always gets rave reviews. As Patty Cakes mentions, it isn't necessary to spend the extra money on pre-shredded broccoli slaw. I just use stems and shred them in the food processor. Then I have the "trees" ready to use in my next day's meal. This easy recipe is nutty, crunchy, tasty, and healthy. It's also easy to mix things up a little by adding toasted seeds or nuts, herbs, or other flavorings (honey mustard instead of half the vinegar? yes, please).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Steidl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This is my go to side dish recipe. I use oriental flavor ramen, rice vinegar, 1/3 cup of sugar and use toasted almonds instead of peanuts. I mix the dressing several hours ahead then toss it all together 1-2 hours before serving. The noodles soak up a little of the dressing, but still have a crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This is one of my favs, but I find it best with the Oriental Ramen flavor and I also add sliced olives. Also, I normally don't use peanuts and it's just as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I thought this recipe was okay....pretty bland. I made it a second time and used a reviewers idea to add soy sauce....still pretty bland. It has the potential to be good after I try some different flavor combos. I really like the idea of adding the ramens!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
The whole family loves this salad. It's becoming a tradition with our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SixPakLady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monmouth, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Love this recipe. I added a bit more to the dressing like others. I read one review where someone rates it low because it says to cook the noodles. That amost grossed me out. I have eaten this salad at 100s of functions (different variations) and have never had one where they cooked the noodles. I had never even thought to cook the noodles and not sure I ever would. So if this recipe was meant to cook them, would've done one star I think! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States