Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I rated this a five for several different reasons. First, ease of preparation. Our grocery only had a 12 oz. package of broccoli slaw so I decreased the ramen noodles proportionately. I kept everything else the same thinking a little extra dressing wouldn't hurt. Second, the taste was amazing. I worried that it would be dry, but it wasn't. Third, this has great crunch. It fulfills that human need to chew! Since I was only serving two of us, I sprinkled the nuts on individual servings. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
the cooked ramen noodles makes this recipe more like a pasta salad and it's really good. Try it sometime. Good in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
My whole family loves this salad. It is really addicting. I have tried it with shredded cabbage as well as broccoli coleslaw, and it is almost as good. The recipe is easy and it tastes good the next day also. Beyond that, it doesn't hold up well. There isn't much left by then anyway, since the husband and boys go by the refrigerator and get a little periodically.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Arnoldsville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This recipe is great! However, I do not use those chicken or meat-flavored packets because there are too many unwanted ingredients. I also add 2 tsp. of soy sauce. When I use vinegar, I prefer to use rice vinegar which is milder than the cider vinegar. I also love adding sliced almonds and sunflower seeds to tis salad. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
4 stars because I don't use the vinegar, oil, and sugar dressing - I use the Kraft Asian dressing, and sometimes I throw in a can of drained mandarin oranges. DO NOT COOK THE NOODLES they add crunch. Because they absorb the dressing, use only what you need, otherwise they will get mushy after a while. Love this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I have made this for years and love this recipe, but I always use either the Oriental flavored ramen or the pork flavored. It gives it a richer taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I really do enjoy this recipe. Personally, I thought it didn't need that much sugar.. But that could have been my fault. I did add about a half of a teaspoon of curry powder just for an added bonus. Oh and some corn that was left over from a bbq. Other than that, it's a great recipe to play around with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Everybody I serve this to just loves it. They ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
We enjoy this quite frequently. Easy, tasty way to add broccoli to a meal. I prefer using rice vinegar to the apple cider. Seems to taste fresher. My only addition is that I add one of the seasoning packets from the noodles to the dressing. I don't use the peanuts. Sometimes I add a small canned of mandarin oranges, drained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni in Avon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Someone asked me to make this for a shower, and I really didn't think I liked it. I made it for my family first, and we loved it! Even my picky eater liked it (I served the onions on the side). I used 1 package of ramen noodles for a double batch, and I made less dressings as I thought there was too much swimming in the bottom. I also used regular blanched peanuts, much less than called for. I put the nuts in right away since I was serving it within a few hours. The next time I make it I want to add dried cherries. Super easy to make, and very inexpensive as far as salads go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy K

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States