Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
4 stars because I don't use the vinegar, oil, and sugar dressing - I use the Kraft Asian dressing, and sometimes I throw in a can of drained mandarin oranges. DO NOT COOK THE NOODLES they add crunch. Because they absorb the dressing, use only what you need, otherwise they will get mushy after a while. Love this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I have made this for years and love this recipe, but I always use either the Oriental flavored ramen or the pork flavored. It gives it a richer taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I really do enjoy this recipe. Personally, I thought it didn't need that much sugar.. But that could have been my fault. I did add about a half of a teaspoon of curry powder just for an added bonus. Oh and some corn that was left over from a bbq. Other than that, it's a great recipe to play around with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Everybody I serve this to just loves it. They ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
We enjoy this quite frequently. Easy, tasty way to add broccoli to a meal. I prefer using rice vinegar to the apple cider. Seems to taste fresher. My only addition is that I add one of the seasoning packets from the noodles to the dressing. I don't use the peanuts. Sometimes I add a small canned of mandarin oranges, drained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni in Avon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Someone asked me to make this for a shower, and I really didn't think I liked it. I made it for my family first, and we loved it! Even my picky eater liked it (I served the onions on the side). I used 1 package of ramen noodles for a double batch, and I made less dressings as I thought there was too much swimming in the bottom. I also used regular blanched peanuts, much less than called for. I put the nuts in right away since I was serving it within a few hours. The next time I make it I want to add dried cherries. Super easy to make, and very inexpensive as far as salads go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy K

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Very good salad. I enjoyed it but my family did not. I am always looking for cold veggie dishes beside salads and this hit the spot. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I have tried this recipe for about 4 to 5 events and I think I have a keeper!!! Haven't had one complaint!!! I used canola oil instead and I like the flavor of oriental ramen noodles the best. I also chop up the peanuts to about the size of the sunflowers seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Peg
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I really liked this recipe. Very fast to put together. I made last night for a salad luncheon and made last week for a funeral lunch at church. I bet it would be good on a hot dog too!! I didn't use nuts because some of the people can't eat them. Cooking the ramen noodles is not necessary but I do believe making the night before is essential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
This very good. I exclude the peanut but not seeds. Nice because it's not mayonnaise & can sit outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States