Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I've made this recipe for years but I use red wine vinegar and only 1/4 c. of sugar and sunflower kernels only...no peanuts. Very important not to cook the noodles first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I rated this a five for several different reasons. First, ease of preparation. Our grocery only had a 12 oz. package of broccoli slaw so I decreased the ramen noodles proportionately. I kept everything else the same thinking a little extra dressing wouldn't hurt. Second, the taste was amazing. I worried that it would be dry, but it wasn't. Third, this has great crunch. It fulfills that human need to chew! Since I was only serving two of us, I sprinkled the nuts on individual servings. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I have not tried this recipe, but will once I figure out how to make a substitute for the Ramen Seasoning pack The salt content is rather high, and am skeptical about the other item in the seasoning pack. I hope some one might post something about a possible substitute and I will be checking back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tukaussey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
the cooked ramen noodles makes this recipe more like a pasta salad and it's really good. Try it sometime. Good in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
My whole family loves this salad. It is really addicting. I have tried it with shredded cabbage as well as broccoli coleslaw, and it is almost as good. The recipe is easy and it tastes good the next day also. Beyond that, it doesn't hold up well. There isn't much left by then anyway, since the husband and boys go by the refrigerator and get a little periodically.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Arnoldsville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This recipe is great! However, I do not use those chicken or meat-flavored packets because there are too many unwanted ingredients. I also add 2 tsp. of soy sauce. When I use vinegar, I prefer to use rice vinegar which is milder than the cider vinegar. I also love adding sliced almonds and sunflower seeds to tis salad. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
4 stars because I don't use the vinegar, oil, and sugar dressing - I use the Kraft Asian dressing, and sometimes I throw in a can of drained mandarin oranges. DO NOT COOK THE NOODLES they add crunch. Because they absorb the dressing, use only what you need, otherwise they will get mushy after a while. Love this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I have made this for years and love this recipe, but I always use either the Oriental flavored ramen or the pork flavored. It gives it a richer taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I really do enjoy this recipe. Personally, I thought it didn't need that much sugar.. But that could have been my fault. I did add about a half of a teaspoon of curry powder just for an added bonus. Oh and some corn that was left over from a bbq. Other than that, it's a great recipe to play around with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Everybody I serve this to just loves it. They ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Yuba Noodle Salad

See how to make a yuba noodle and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States