Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I used 3 packs of noodles, only 2 packs of seasoning, 1/2C olive oil & half cup apple cider vinegar, only 1/4 C sugar... with those changes... it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
it was okay but my true tasters are a 6, 3, and 2 year old and only the 3 yr old thought it was okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffneyrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I love this on a hot summer day, I change it up a bit with both Broccoli coleslaw AND regular coleslaw and i dont put peanuts in instead I use 1C. cashews and only use 1T. sugar( my daughter is diabetic so we dont use much sugar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This was great with grilled chicken. I added just a touch of balsamic vinegar cause everything's better with balsamic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
So good. I made it with regular slaw mix about 3 hours in advance and mixed it every 30 minutes or so as I had made a double batch. It was really good! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I made this salad w/ just two adjustments- I used sesame oil instead of plain vegetable oil & I added some chopped cilantro. I'm glad I did. The flavour is wonderful! It's so easy to make and that's a huge plus for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spencerquartet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pekin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
A big hit at the graduation party! I made the dressing the day before. Next time I will cut down on the noodles and also give them a chance to marinade in the dressing or make sure I separate and crunch them up to avoid 'clumps' of noodles. Even though I love peanuts and sunflower seeds, they really put the calorie count over the top so I will cut down on them as well. I don't think I used all the dressing either so I was glad I made it separately. Maybe I'll try some splenda to cut down the sugar calories. Otherwise, fabulous for people who love broccoli but who are not crazy about mayo-based salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I made some minor changes that really work for me. I usually only make 1/2 the recipe listed here, use oriental ramen seasoning instead of chicken seasoning and silvered almonds instead of peanuts. I mix up the noodles, broccoli, nuts and seeds in a gallon baggie, then pour the dressing in. Leave in the refrig overnight, turning the baggie occasionally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This is an an excellent salad. I am usually asked for the recipe when I make this. I do make some slight alterations though. Instead of peanuts and sunflower seeds I use sliced almonds (which I toast ahead of time). I use about 1/2 tsp Crazy Mixed Up salt. Instead of cider vinegar I use rice vinegar. I know the raw raman noodles sound unappealing but they are vital to the dish. It all combines to make a salad with fantastic texture and great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I have made this a couple of times and each time it is a hit! I follow the recipe exactly and it turns out perfect each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GuarinoMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States