Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
So good. I made it with regular slaw mix about 3 hours in advance and mixed it every 30 minutes or so as I had made a double batch. It was really good! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I made this salad w/ just two adjustments- I used sesame oil instead of plain vegetable oil & I added some chopped cilantro. I'm glad I did. The flavour is wonderful! It's so easy to make and that's a huge plus for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spencerquartet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pekin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
A big hit at the graduation party! I made the dressing the day before. Next time I will cut down on the noodles and also give them a chance to marinade in the dressing or make sure I separate and crunch them up to avoid 'clumps' of noodles. Even though I love peanuts and sunflower seeds, they really put the calorie count over the top so I will cut down on them as well. I don't think I used all the dressing either so I was glad I made it separately. Maybe I'll try some splenda to cut down the sugar calories. Otherwise, fabulous for people who love broccoli but who are not crazy about mayo-based salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I made some minor changes that really work for me. I usually only make 1/2 the recipe listed here, use oriental ramen seasoning instead of chicken seasoning and silvered almonds instead of peanuts. I mix up the noodles, broccoli, nuts and seeds in a gallon baggie, then pour the dressing in. Leave in the refrig overnight, turning the baggie occasionally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This is an an excellent salad. I am usually asked for the recipe when I make this. I do make some slight alterations though. Instead of peanuts and sunflower seeds I use sliced almonds (which I toast ahead of time). I use about 1/2 tsp Crazy Mixed Up salt. Instead of cider vinegar I use rice vinegar. I know the raw raman noodles sound unappealing but they are vital to the dish. It all combines to make a salad with fantastic texture and great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I have made this a couple of times and each time it is a hit! I follow the recipe exactly and it turns out perfect each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GuarinoMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I wanted to make this and I did. I liked it ok, but I like the other reqular slaw and ramen noodle salad much better. Next time if I want some broccoli I think I will just make a regular broccoli salad with regular broccoli. Plus I had such a hard time finding the broccoli slaw in my little town.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thomaston, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I listened to a prior user and added a splash of soy sauce, some garlic cloves and some cilantro and I am having a hard time staying out of it until the gathering! I also saute my raw ramen noodles in a Tbsp of butter before adding to the mix. So very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Yum!! I used honey roasted peanuts which were really good. Also after reading about using sesame oil, I did and it is very good in this salad. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
For a little different taste, try the oriental flavor noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Yuba Noodle Salad

See how to make a yuba noodle and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States