Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This does taste really good but it is loaded with calories and fat! It comes in at 527 calories per serving! Despite the veggies, the oil, sugar, and sunflower seeds (818 calories per cup!), make it less than healthy. Just be aware of this before you serve it as a healthful side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Perfect summer salad. I added the peanuts and sunflower seeds at the beginning, and thought it was fine. Can't wait to make this at the beach!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
NO cooking for the noodles ! as others said, they will absorb the sauce. NO sugar needed in the sauce, I used cider vinegar and sesame oil (to keep the Asian theme) Dont miss the peanuts, they really add the final touch ( and I dont think that mixing them with sunflower seeds is a good idea)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I made this recipe as written and found it to be much too sweet for my tastes. I think 1/2 cup of sugar is too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Easy summer side salad. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I've made this recipe for years but I use red wine vinegar and only 1/4 c. of sugar and sunflower kernels only...no peanuts. Very important not to cook the noodles first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I rated this a five for several different reasons. First, ease of preparation. Our grocery only had a 12 oz. package of broccoli slaw so I decreased the ramen noodles proportionately. I kept everything else the same thinking a little extra dressing wouldn't hurt. Second, the taste was amazing. I worried that it would be dry, but it wasn't. Third, this has great crunch. It fulfills that human need to chew! Since I was only serving two of us, I sprinkled the nuts on individual servings. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I have not tried this recipe, but will once I figure out how to make a substitute for the Ramen Seasoning pack The salt content is rather high, and am skeptical about the other item in the seasoning pack. I hope some one might post something about a possible substitute and I will be checking back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tukaussey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
the cooked ramen noodles makes this recipe more like a pasta salad and it's really good. Try it sometime. Good in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
My whole family loves this salad. It is really addicting. I have tried it with shredded cabbage as well as broccoli coleslaw, and it is almost as good. The recipe is easy and it tastes good the next day also. Beyond that, it doesn't hold up well. There isn't much left by then anyway, since the husband and boys go by the refrigerator and get a little periodically.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Arnoldsville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States