Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Had the recipe made with coleslaw and loved it. OK. So I did not have broccoli nor coleslaw but we had some sliced mangoes that were hard. I put them in the food processer. Then I added butter to a skillet, crunched the noodles (3 oz package). I added black and white sesame seeds and toasted them with the noodles. Sliced up four green onions. Added to the shredded mango. added half of the spice packet. Added some oil and vinegar. Then added the noodles/seed and ate. YUM. Recipe I've seen uses sliced almonds and sunflower seeds. did not have any. So for a test, this was awesome. Great way to use the $5.78 mangoes. Colorful with the green onions. Quite tasty. NOTE: you do not cook the ramen noodles. Toasting them is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
this is awesome thanks for sharing a real keeper......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Very good, with changes. I have had it prepared as directed by the recipe, but this is a much better dish with some easy additions. I used a package of broccoli coleslaw and a bag of angel hair cabbage. Added extra veggies to give the flavor more depth and added nutrition(chopped red and yellow pepper, half a red onion, minced garlic, minced GINGER and cilantro). I like the more veg less noodle version. Also did half sesame oil, soy sauce crushed red pepper and added a big squeeze of lime. TO DIE FOR. Do not cook the noodles, it is a waste of time and makes it too limp and wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I was super skeptical about this, but I made it exactly as the recipe said. It was well worth it! Totally delicious and really easy to make! I like that it's a little unconventional! I'll be sharing this with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Wonderful summertime recipe. We find this salad in all our family bbq's and parties. When making it myself I vary the nuts with sometimes just doubling peanuts and skipping out on the cashews. Even tried it with pumpkin seeds instead of sunflowers once because it's what I had on hand, and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
So good! Omitted peanuts and sunflower seeds, added 1 Tbsp sesame seeds, 1 tsp sriracha, 1/2 tsp ground black pepper, and 1/4 tsp ground ginger. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This has been a long time favorite of mine! I actually use two packets of the chicken seasoning and a little less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This does taste really good but it is loaded with calories and fat! It comes in at 527 calories per serving! Despite the veggies, the oil, sugar, and sunflower seeds (818 calories per cup!), make it less than healthy. Just be aware of this before you serve it as a healthful side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Perfect summer salad. I added the peanuts and sunflower seeds at the beginning, and thought it was fine. Can't wait to make this at the beach!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
NO cooking for the noodles ! as others said, they will absorb the sauce. NO sugar needed in the sauce, I used cider vinegar and sesame oil (to keep the Asian theme) Dont miss the peanuts, they really add the final touch ( and I dont think that mixing them with sunflower seeds is a good idea)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States