Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
This is so close to the recipe I have I just had to comment. What a great, easy thing to throw together the night before. The only difference is that in the recipe I follow we use slivered almonds instead of peanuts,beef Ramen instead of chicken and added a cup of Craisins. Definitely let it sit for several hours. In my experience it is best after a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Love this salad,it's my get together salad. Take to all the party's and pot lucks. It's always a hit. I just tweak it with a bit of sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Enjoyed it enough the first time that I am bringing it to a potluck next week. I originally didn't have time to toast the ramen and nuts so I am looking forward to seeing if it improves the tastes. Not toasting the ramen and seeds get soggy after a day or two as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Lighten up the dressing. I have loved Broccoli Slaw since the first time I've tried it. I've tweaked the recipe some and it's better and even lighter tasting. 1) Halve the dressing recipe and leave out the flavor packet. Especially when you let this sit, it gets oily. You only need half, but pump up the flavor by adding a flavored oil (orange infused olive oil is nice) and season the dressing with salt and pepper. Add a Tablespoon of soy sauce or tamari. 2) Slivered or sliced almonds is a nice swap. 3) Add madarin oranges (canned in water), craisins and/or golden raisins for sweetness instead of all that sugar. Agree with other reviewers, DO NOT cook the noodles - put everythign together and let sit for 30 minutes before serving to soften the uncooked noodles in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Very simple and good. I followed the recipe as is. This does make a substantial amount. Leftovers are not good as the ramen noodles and seeds get soggy. I would recommend adjusting your recipe accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
made for 4th of July as a side to go with pulled pork. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Livengood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomasville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I am always skeptical when I see such a simple recipe with comments of those who add all kinds of things to improve it and still give it four or five stars. I made this salad for a large event and the only change I made was to double the recipe. It was PERFECT! I may have been a little light on the sugar, and may have accidentally discarded one of the ramen spice packets, but it was such a forgiving recipe, I couldn't tell. It was a perfect balance of crunch and chew and the ramen noodles soften as the salad sets up so, just trust this recipe. It truly is fantastic just as it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I really loved this salad. The only thing I changed was the oil & vinegar. I used olive oil and balsamic vinegar, but other than that I followed it according to the recipe. I think the more it set, the better it tasted. Besides a small bowl eaten by my daughter, I wound up devouring the whole thing myself over a couple of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vatech90

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Made the recipe exactly. Was a hit! Will make again. The noodles not cooked were nice and crunchy. If we waited a little the noodles would have soaked the dressing which was not important to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This is a very good recipe and my 21 year old daughter loved it. However we didn't really care for the peanuts so we just put only sunflower seeds. Broccoli will not wilt so easy so it is better than shredded cabbage for sure. Also I drizzled sesame oil in the end. This would give a little more flavor. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hey, I am a family pet Walker.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States