Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
made for 4th of July as a side to go with pulled pork. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Livengood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomasville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I am always skeptical when I see such a simple recipe with comments of those who add all kinds of things to improve it and still give it four or five stars. I made this salad for a large event and the only change I made was to double the recipe. It was PERFECT! I may have been a little light on the sugar, and may have accidentally discarded one of the ramen spice packets, but it was such a forgiving recipe, I couldn't tell. It was a perfect balance of crunch and chew and the ramen noodles soften as the salad sets up so, just trust this recipe. It truly is fantastic just as it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I really loved this salad. The only thing I changed was the oil & vinegar. I used olive oil and balsamic vinegar, but other than that I followed it according to the recipe. I think the more it set, the better it tasted. Besides a small bowl eaten by my daughter, I wound up devouring the whole thing myself over a couple of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vatech90

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Made the recipe exactly. Was a hit! Will make again. The noodles not cooked were nice and crunchy. If we waited a little the noodles would have soaked the dressing which was not important to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This is a very good recipe and my 21 year old daughter loved it. However we didn't really care for the peanuts so we just put only sunflower seeds. Broccoli will not wilt so easy so it is better than shredded cabbage for sure. Also I drizzled sesame oil in the end. This would give a little more flavor. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hey, I am a family pet Walker.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This is a great salad for parties, but I wish I had followed my instincts and cut the sugar in half to 1/4 cup. It was WAAAY too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Was good. We like our things with a little extra umph of vinegar so i used 1/2 cup vinegar, and only a teaspoon of sugar. It came out great! I'm thinking about adding some hot sauce to the dressing next time for an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee Toney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walkertown, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Had the recipe made with coleslaw and loved it. OK. So I did not have broccoli nor coleslaw but we had some sliced mangoes that were hard. I put them in the food processer. Then I added butter to a skillet, crunched the noodles (3 oz package). I added black and white sesame seeds and toasted them with the noodles. Sliced up four green onions. Added to the shredded mango. added half of the spice packet. Added some oil and vinegar. Then added the noodles/seed and ate. YUM. Recipe I've seen uses sliced almonds and sunflower seeds. did not have any. So for a test, this was awesome. Great way to use the $5.78 mangoes. Colorful with the green onions. Quite tasty. NOTE: you do not cook the ramen noodles. Toasting them is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
this is awesome!!! And a great way to use up broccoli growing so fast in garden.. thanks for sharing a real keeper......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Very good, with changes. I have had it prepared as directed by the recipe, but this is a much better dish with some easy additions. I used a package of broccoli coleslaw and a bag of angel hair cabbage. Added extra veggies to give the flavor more depth and added nutrition(chopped red and yellow pepper, half a red onion, minced garlic, minced GINGER and cilantro). I like the more veg less noodle version. Also did half sesame oil, soy sauce crushed red pepper and added a big squeeze of lime. TO DIE FOR. Do not cook the noodles, it is a waste of time and makes it too limp and wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States