Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This is a very good recipe and my 21 year old daughter loved it. However we didn't really care for the peanuts so we just put only sunflower seeds. Broccoli will not wilt so easy so it is better than shredded cabbage for sure. Also I drizzled sesame oil in the end. This would give a little flavor. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hey, I am a family pet Walker.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This is a great salad for parties, but I wish I had followed my instincts and cut the sugar in half to 1/4 cup. It was WAAAY too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Was good. We like our things with a little extra umph of vinegar so i used 1/2 cup vinegar, and only a teaspoon of sugar. It came out great! I'm thinking about adding some hot sauce to the dressing next time for an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee Toney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walkertown, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Had the recipe made with coleslaw and loved it. OK. So I did not have broccoli nor coleslaw but we had some sliced mangoes that were hard. I put them in the food processer. Then I added butter to a skillet, crunched the noodles (3 oz package). I added black and white sesame seeds and toasted them with the noodles. Sliced up four green onions. Added to the shredded mango. added half of the spice packet. Added some oil and vinegar. Then added the noodles/seed and ate. YUM. Recipe I've seen uses sliced almonds and sunflower seeds. did not have any. So for a test, this was awesome. Great way to use the $5.78 mangoes. Colorful with the green onions. Quite tasty. NOTE: you do not cook the ramen noodles. Toasting them is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
this is awesome!!! And a great way to use up broccoli growing so fast in garden.. thanks for sharing a real keeper......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Very good, with changes. I have had it prepared as directed by the recipe, but this is a much better dish with some easy additions. I used a package of broccoli coleslaw and a bag of angel hair cabbage. Added extra veggies to give the flavor more depth and added nutrition(chopped red and yellow pepper, half a red onion, minced garlic, minced GINGER and cilantro). I like the more veg less noodle version. Also did half sesame oil, soy sauce crushed red pepper and added a big squeeze of lime. TO DIE FOR. Do not cook the noodles, it is a waste of time and makes it too limp and wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I was super skeptical about this, but I made it exactly as the recipe said. It was well worth it! Totally delicious and really easy to make! I like that it's a little unconventional! I'll be sharing this with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Wonderful summertime recipe. We find this salad in all our family bbq's and parties. When making it myself I vary the nuts with sometimes just doubling peanuts and skipping out on the cashews. Even tried it with pumpkin seeds instead of sunflowers once because it's what I had on hand, and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
So good! Omitted peanuts and sunflower seeds, added 1 Tbsp sesame seeds, 1 tsp sriracha, 1/2 tsp ground black pepper, and 1/4 tsp ground ginger. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This has been a long time favorite of mine! I actually use two packets of the chicken seasoning and a little less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States