Broccoli and Provolone Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2002
In a word "yummy". I think this was one of the best quiches I ever made, and my husband, who is a "real man" liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
This is a great and easy quiche! I've made it at least three times with different variations, and it turns out nicely each time. I would suggest sprinkling a little flour over the veggies to absorb remaining moisture...and I have found that it really makes TWO quiches, so I split the ingredients between two ready-made crusts. Green pepper and spinach work equally well as broccoli. YUMMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
Great quiche! My whole family loved it! I put a little cheese on the bottom of the crust and it was yum. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2002
I made this for christmas morning and it was a HUGE success!!! I used a Marie Calendar (sp?) pre-made pie crust that was soooo good everyone thought I had made it from scratch:) I added mushrooms too....this is such a GREAT recipe...I can't wait to email it to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
I have made many quiche recipes over the years and this was absolutely the best!. I used Krusteaz pie crust mix for the crust, and Trader Joe's mediteranean cheese mix. (Provolone, Fontina, Kasseri) The quiche took longer, maybe because I used a pottery quiche dish, not a pie pan. OOOOH so worth the wait. My family loves this and I will make it again as soon as I have some leftover steamed broccoli......thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
This is a really tasty quiche recipe. Drain your broccoli well before adding to pan. I cooked it an extra ten minutes. The whole family really enjoyed, and had it for breakfast the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
Very nice quiche. Great flavor. It was a little wet the first time I made it, even though I drained the broccoli well, so the next time I added just a bit of flour to the egg mixture, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
This had a great flavor! I let it cook 40 minutes and it was still a tad wet. Made the crust and used a ceramic deep dish pie pan, and it came out of the oven looking like a picture--I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
I made this for a wedding brunch and it was a big hit. Everyone loved it. The only thing I did different was use half & half instead of heavy cream. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I really enjoyed this quiche and so did my family which says a lot. The only thing I changed was using whole milk in lieu of cream, and cheddar cheese instead of provolone. Try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mylittlesprouts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Moab, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States