Broccoli and Provolone Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
Great quiche! My whole family loved it! I put a little cheese on the bottom of the crust and it was yum. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
I have made many quiche recipes over the years and this was absolutely the best!. I used Krusteaz pie crust mix for the crust, and Trader Joe's mediteranean cheese mix. (Provolone, Fontina, Kasseri) The quiche took longer, maybe because I used a pottery quiche dish, not a pie pan. OOOOH so worth the wait. My family loves this and I will make it again as soon as I have some leftover steamed broccoli......thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2002
In a word "yummy". I think this was one of the best quiches I ever made, and my husband, who is a "real man" liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
Very nice quiche. Great flavor. It was a little wet the first time I made it, even though I drained the broccoli well, so the next time I added just a bit of flour to the egg mixture, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I made this despite my husband's claims that he doesn't like quiche :) It was very good, loved the provolone & garlic. Instead of crust, I always use prepared stuffing mix. Make up according to directions & press into bottom of baking dish. It is a little different, and is lower calories than regular pastry. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRUNOSBETH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
This was the first quiche I'd ever made. The results were so-so, but I think it was my error. It certainly was yummy. The broccoli probably needed to be drained more - it made the quiche a bit runny. Next time I might try tossing the sauteed broccoli in Bisquick or flour to absorb any excess water before adding it to the quiche pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2002
I made this for christmas morning and it was a HUGE success!!! I used a Marie Calendar (sp?) pre-made pie crust that was soooo good everyone thought I had made it from scratch:) I added mushrooms too....this is such a GREAT recipe...I can't wait to email it to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
This is a great and easy quiche! I've made it at least three times with different variations, and it turns out nicely each time. I would suggest sprinkling a little flour over the veggies to absorb remaining moisture...and I have found that it really makes TWO quiches, so I split the ingredients between two ready-made crusts. Green pepper and spinach work equally well as broccoli. YUMMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
This is fantastic, can't wait to mess with this one. Kids even liked it.I made as directed but only had 1/2 pint of heavy whipping cream used milk for the rest. Had to use cheddar it was all I had. It took a little less time to cook for me.Thank you, this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
OH MY GOSH. soooooo good. i did a couple of things different - i didnt use actual garlic, i used garlic powder. i also put about half a cup of cheese in the egg mixture, as well as on top. then, when i was sauteing the broccoli and onions, i added salt and pepper, as well as in the egg mixture. i will definitely make this again. it was amazing, better than any quiche ive ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States