Broccoli and Provolone Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
Absolutely delicious! I wil definitely serve this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
Very nice quiche. Great flavor. It was a little wet the first time I made it, even though I drained the broccoli well, so the next time I added just a bit of flour to the egg mixture, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
This is a really tasty quiche recipe. Drain your broccoli well before adding to pan. I cooked it an extra ten minutes. The whole family really enjoyed, and had it for breakfast the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
This was a big hit with my family during Lent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
I made this for an Easter sidedish and everyone thought it was "good" not "great"....it was a bit bland and a bit loose....it was much better the next day right out of the fridge.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
I have made many quiche recipes over the years and this was absolutely the best!. I used Krusteaz pie crust mix for the crust, and Trader Joe's mediteranean cheese mix. (Provolone, Fontina, Kasseri) The quiche took longer, maybe because I used a pottery quiche dish, not a pie pan. OOOOH so worth the wait. My family loves this and I will make it again as soon as I have some leftover steamed broccoli......thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
This was the first quiche I'd ever made. The results were so-so, but I think it was my error. It certainly was yummy. The broccoli probably needed to be drained more - it made the quiche a bit runny. Next time I might try tossing the sauteed broccoli in Bisquick or flour to absorb any excess water before adding it to the quiche pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2002
I made this for christmas morning and it was a HUGE success!!! I used a Marie Calendar (sp?) pre-made pie crust that was soooo good everyone thought I had made it from scratch:) I added mushrooms too....this is such a GREAT recipe...I can't wait to email it to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
Great quiche! My whole family loved it! I put a little cheese on the bottom of the crust and it was yum. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2002
In a word "yummy". I think this was one of the best quiches I ever made, and my husband, who is a "real man" liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States