Broccoli and Provolone Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
I increased the egg mixture and made two deep-dish quiches-- one broccoli and one cauliflower. I used frozen vegetables instead of fresh, because that's what I had on hand. The quiches needed 10-15 minutes more cooking time, possibly because I had two in the oven at the same time. I used thyme as the main seasoning in the cauliflower one, which was okay, but not fantastic. The seasonings with the broccoli (as in the recipe) were just about right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
This is fantastic, can't wait to mess with this one. Kids even liked it.I made as directed but only had 1/2 pint of heavy whipping cream used milk for the rest. Had to use cheddar it was all I had. It took a little less time to cook for me.Thank you, this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Perfect! I made this recipe exactly as written adding only a sprinkling of flour to the broccoli to absorb excess moisture. I used a Pillsbury crust in my own 9" pie plate and the amount was perfect. Took it to a bridal shower brunch and got raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This is one of my favorite quiche recipes! I have made it twice now. The second time I used only 1/2 the onion because the first time it was a little overpowering. Also, I use the Kraft crumbles cheese with provolone, feta, and one other. I used the whole bag. Very moist and tasty! Even my 3 and 7 year old liked this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madnate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
OH MY GOSH. soooooo good. i did a couple of things different - i didnt use actual garlic, i used garlic powder. i also put about half a cup of cheese in the egg mixture, as well as on top. then, when i was sauteing the broccoli and onions, i added salt and pepper, as well as in the egg mixture. i will definitely make this again. it was amazing, better than any quiche ive ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
This is a great and easy quiche! I've made it at least three times with different variations, and it turns out nicely each time. I would suggest sprinkling a little flour over the veggies to absorb remaining moisture...and I have found that it really makes TWO quiches, so I split the ingredients between two ready-made crusts. Green pepper and spinach work equally well as broccoli. YUMMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I really enjoyed this quiche and so did my family which says a lot. The only thing I changed was using whole milk in lieu of cream, and cheddar cheese instead of provolone. Try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mylittlesprouts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Moab, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
I was looking for a recipe to use some beautiful organic provolone cheese. This was a good choice. I made a wheat/gluten free version with a crust made a brown rice - just press boiled brown rice into the bottom and sides of the pie dish brushed with olive oil - as my little boy can't eat wheat. I also used half cream and half ricotta cheese. The quiche looked and tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
I made this for a wedding brunch and it was a big hit. Everyone loved it. The only thing I did different was use half & half instead of heavy cream. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
This had a great flavor! I let it cook 40 minutes and it was still a tad wet. Made the crust and used a ceramic deep dish pie pan, and it came out of the oven looking like a picture--I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States