Broccoli and Provolone Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2002
In a word "yummy". I think this was one of the best quiches I ever made, and my husband, who is a "real man" liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
Great quiche! My whole family loved it! I put a little cheese on the bottom of the crust and it was yum. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2002
I made this for christmas morning and it was a HUGE success!!! I used a Marie Calendar (sp?) pre-made pie crust that was soooo good everyone thought I had made it from scratch:) I added mushrooms too....this is such a GREAT recipe...I can't wait to email it to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
This was the first quiche I'd ever made. The results were so-so, but I think it was my error. It certainly was yummy. The broccoli probably needed to be drained more - it made the quiche a bit runny. Next time I might try tossing the sauteed broccoli in Bisquick or flour to absorb any excess water before adding it to the quiche pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
I have made many quiche recipes over the years and this was absolutely the best!. I used Krusteaz pie crust mix for the crust, and Trader Joe's mediteranean cheese mix. (Provolone, Fontina, Kasseri) The quiche took longer, maybe because I used a pottery quiche dish, not a pie pan. OOOOH so worth the wait. My family loves this and I will make it again as soon as I have some leftover steamed broccoli......thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
I made this for an Easter sidedish and everyone thought it was "good" not "great"....it was a bit bland and a bit loose....it was much better the next day right out of the fridge.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
This was a big hit with my family during Lent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
This is a really tasty quiche recipe. Drain your broccoli well before adding to pan. I cooked it an extra ten minutes. The whole family really enjoyed, and had it for breakfast the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
Very nice quiche. Great flavor. It was a little wet the first time I made it, even though I drained the broccoli well, so the next time I added just a bit of flour to the egg mixture, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
Absolutely delicious! I wil definitely serve this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States