Broccoli and Provolone Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
O..M..G..! Beautiful results. Lots of compliments. I made this quiche last nigh just for fun, and let me tell you: it was a hit! Now everybody wants the recipe. The only thing I did was I left out the egg yolk that the recipe called for. That's it. It turned out delicious! Thanks for sharing. Monica
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I am making this for Easter and it will be great!(Hopefully) -Salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I am pretty surprised by all of the 5 star ratings. This quiche was just okay for me. Served it at a brunch and no one really commented and there was plenty left over. It was just a bit bland; nothing 5 star worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This is one of the best I've tasted. I used evaporated milk for the cream. YUM! And used shredded Swiss and Italian cheese. Layered it on the crust and top. Make sure you let it sit for at least 5-10 minutes before cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Excellent with a hash brown crust and cheddar cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Easy to make, delicious and beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Try with cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Ok, but not amazing. Wasnt hard but no one really commented on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
This was really good. I was skeptical at first because it seemed like too much cream for the amount of eggs but it was perfect. I left out the onion because I don't like onions but otherwise everything was the same. Definately don't leave out the red pepper because I think that made the dish. And make sure all the water is drained from the broccoli. I added some flour like the other reviewers suggested but if you pat them dry with a paper towel I think you should be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I made this despite my husband's claims that he doesn't like quiche :) It was very good, loved the provolone & garlic. Instead of crust, I always use prepared stuffing mix. Make up according to directions & press into bottom of baking dish. It is a little different, and is lower calories than regular pastry. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRUNOSBETH

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States