Broccoli and Provolone Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
made this twice so far. The first time was perfect, I followed the recipe exactly. The second time I substituted half and half for cream and had to bake almost 25 minutes longer to have it set in the center. The flavor was still great, but it took a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
The broccoli needs to be chopped really small. Big florets take up too much space. As written, this is just OK. With a bunch of changes it can be good. Make sure you chop up the broccoli small and drain it really really well. To combat some of the blandness, add some cumin to the egg mixture. I also left off the crust. You really don't need a crust. It's just extra calories. I greased my glass pie pan really well before adding the stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
too rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I used two whole eggs and maybe 1/4 cup of cream. I also ended up adding some extra-sharp Cheddar cheese for a little more flavor. It turned out ok but I wish I had cut the broccoli smaller. Next time I will add more of the Cheddar. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I made this for a Christmas morning brunch, and it was fairly underwhelming. It's tough to put my finger on what made it so bland; I love garlic, onions, and chili powder, but something was . . . off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Good, quick, and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Delicious! Everyone raved! Said it was the best quiche they ever tasted! Used bacon grease instead of olive oil (not as healthy but really good)! Used 3/4 of a pint of Half and Half and the rest 2% milk! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I just finished making it. It's very yummy. Only thing is i followed the measurements exactly but I still had egg mixture left over. I an definitely going to make it again but I think I'll add some other kind of pepper with the pepper flakes for some extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Very easy to make. My Bunco group loved it. I made 3 Quiches hoping for left overs....no such luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dundalk, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I'm giving this 3 stars, but it is probably because I didn't have some of the ingredients and tried to sub them. I didn't have any heavy cream, so I used a substitute of butter and milk (I found the substitution online) - this made it very greasy on the top - however I put about 1/2 c seasoned bread crumbs sprinkled on top to soak it up and that turned out yummy! I didn't have a pie crust, so just put the egg mixture right into the pan (this is lower fat anyways and I like my quiches without the crust). I also had no provolone cheese so used medium cheddar instead, and I mixed half in with the egg mixture and sprinkled the rest on top. I followed everything else in the recipe. Next time I make it, I will prob go buy heavy cream and try it with that. Overall, it was pretty good, just very wet. ****If you want to make it lower fat, cut the crust out of the recipe and top it with seasoned bread crumbs (I used garlic powder and Italian seasoning - it's really yummy and crispy!)****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States