Broccoli and Provolone Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Made this today as written with the exception of adding more seasoning to my taste and decreasing the amount of cream slightly. Was delicious and not wet, set perfectly at 35 minutes. Kids even liked it lol. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Good recipe. Substitute different cheeses, I used Swiss and Gruyere, to give this more character.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Campbell, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Great! I got rave reviews!!!! Didnt relize id need a deep dish crust. Used 2 regular sized ones. Worked just fine!! LOVE IT!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
One of the most simple quiches I've conquered!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havre, Montana, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
BEST, BEST quiche I have ever eaten. Substituted a whole wheat crust, added sauteed mushrooms and carmelized onions and doubled the garlic. Cream makes it so fattening but LIGHT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
It struck me that this recipe would be a bit bland if it weren't for the rich heavy cream. I didn't want to make it so fattening so I made it with half the volume 1/2 + 1/2 and half milk, added some nutmeg, and put a layer of mustard on the bottom of the pie shell (I always do that with quiche) and it still was a little bland...maybe it needs the cream. I dunno. It was okay, I've made better with really sharp cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Sooo good. I made a few changes. I added mushrooms and crumbled bacon. I also, used mozzerella cheese. The dish really turned out delicious. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
The broccoli filling yielded two quiches. Used a bit of fresh red pepper instead of pepper flakes. Used only 1/2 onion. Only one garlic clove. Added some cheese to bottom of crust as well as top. Used cheddar/gruyere. Used the following proportion for each quiche: 4 eggs, 1 yolk, 1/2 pint cream. Cooked for 50 minutes. Used my own pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I used half and half instead of cream. I didn't need the whole pint and I only used 3 eggs plus one egg white. I did add a little flour - I think I'd put even more in, as it was still a little wet. As another reviewer suggested, I put cheese on the bottom and top of the quiche. We enjoyed this dish. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
made this twice so far. The first time was perfect, I followed the recipe exactly. The second time I substituted half and half for cream and had to bake almost 25 minutes longer to have it set in the center. The flavor was still great, but it took a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States