Broccoli and Provolone Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This is another successful recipe! We did make it a bit healthier by adding fat free milk instead of the heavy cream. It still tasted great :) We had a little of the mixture left that wouldn't fit into the pie crust, and not wanting it to go to waste, we just put it in a couple small pyrex dishes and cooked it without the crust. So even without the crust, it was still yummy. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Made this today as written with the exception of adding more seasoning to my taste and decreasing the amount of cream slightly. Was delicious and not wet, set perfectly at 35 minutes. Kids even liked it lol. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Good recipe. Substitute different cheeses, I used Swiss and Gruyere, to give this more character.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Campbell, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Great! I got rave reviews!!!! Didnt relize id need a deep dish crust. Used 2 regular sized ones. Worked just fine!! LOVE IT!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
One of the most simple quiches I've conquered!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havre, Montana, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
BEST, BEST quiche I have ever eaten. Substituted a whole wheat crust, added sauteed mushrooms and carmelized onions and doubled the garlic. Cream makes it so fattening but LIGHT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
It struck me that this recipe would be a bit bland if it weren't for the rich heavy cream. I didn't want to make it so fattening so I made it with half the volume 1/2 + 1/2 and half milk, added some nutmeg, and put a layer of mustard on the bottom of the pie shell (I always do that with quiche) and it still was a little bland...maybe it needs the cream. I dunno. It was okay, I've made better with really sharp cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Sooo good. I made a few changes. I added mushrooms and crumbled bacon. I also, used mozzerella cheese. The dish really turned out delicious. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
The broccoli filling yielded two quiches. Used a bit of fresh red pepper instead of pepper flakes. Used only 1/2 onion. Only one garlic clove. Added some cheese to bottom of crust as well as top. Used cheddar/gruyere. Used the following proportion for each quiche: 4 eggs, 1 yolk, 1/2 pint cream. Cooked for 50 minutes. Used my own pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I used half and half instead of cream. I didn't need the whole pint and I only used 3 eggs plus one egg white. I did add a little flour - I think I'd put even more in, as it was still a little wet. As another reviewer suggested, I put cheese on the bottom and top of the quiche. We enjoyed this dish. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States