Broccoli and Onion Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I think this would have been better if everything was mixed together instead of layered. I had two small heads of broccoli and used half a white onion. I still made all the sauce but only used half of it over the broccoli and didn't use 8 oz cheese just srpinkled enough on top to cover it. This was pretty good oh and I left off the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
There are alot of foods that I will eat. Really, I'm easy to please but this is my least favorite of all the dishes I have made from this site. It's very bland, even with the S&P added to it. The broccoli turned out mushy (even though I used fresh and steamed as directed). I'm sorry but I won't be trying this one again. Even the little ones didn't like it and it has cheese on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. McGriff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
My daughter & her friends chose this recipe along with pork chops & surprised her dad & I with a candlelit dinner for two! This was a great casserole that I would have never tried if I hadn't been "gifted" with it. Now its one of our fav's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This was excellent and it is replacing the green bean casserole for this Christmas dinenr. 4 stars because I used the modifications of another reviewer: I sauteed onions in olive oil with 1 tsp salt and 1 tsp garlic powder and 1 Tbs minced garlic. This is a keeper. I couldn't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Made this last night, and it was eh! Too much cream cheese and needs salt and pepper for flavor. Broccoli was too mushy. Don't think I'll make this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I make this for holidays, and it always goes! I half the amount of cream cheese (maybe I am not using big enough bunches of broccoli). My mom especially likes it, and she is not a big broccoli fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was a good recipe. There is only two of us so I cut the recipe down a bit. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leasha1883

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This recipe is delicious! Like others, I did make a few changes. I made it a lower carb meal by omitting the flour and bread crumbs. I also shredded an 8 oz block of PepperJack Cheese, rather than the cheddar, and added 1 tsp salt and 1 tsp garlic powder. This will definitely be a repeated recipe in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
My family really enjoyed this. I followed the recipe except I steamed the onions with the broccoli and added a little seasoning salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Needs more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States