Broccoli and Garlic Penne Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This recipe was easy and really good. It did not have much taste at first so I added a little more chicken broth to it. I also sauteed Chicken in butter with green onions and garlic and added that to the pasta at the end and served it with a side salad. It was wonderful! I will be using this recipe again. It was not hard at all either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I thought this turned out to be basic but good. Not too heavy like some pasta can be. I made as directed with a few modifications. First, added a little extra broth (1 can versus 1 cup) and added a bit of cornstarch to thicken the sauce. After mixing the sauce with the pasta (and some leftover chicken I had) I stirred in somewhere between a 1/4 and 1/2c parmesan cheese. I would make again, nice and quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Great recipe! Family enjoyed it. Simple, quick and taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I loved how light this dish it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This was really bland. It was missing something maybe alittle bit of salt. I added extra garlic but that was the only thing i did away from the original recipe. I will try to make this again but next time i'll make a few adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
A good healthy, easy to prepare meal. A little lacking in taste, fairly unexciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Good but needs a little something.. it was a little blah, but that can be easily fixed with some more seasonings. I really liked the idea of it though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*Morgan*~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Fairfield, Maine, USA
Living In: Portales, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Great quick weeknight supper. I doubled garlic, added sliced carrots and used vegetable broth instead of chicken broth. Light and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
As written I can't rate this recipe a 5, but it is definitely a good basic recipe which is what I need. For our tastes it needed some heating up with hot pepper flakes and also Feta cheese mixed in. The latter is according to taste. A handful of black olives goes very well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This recipe was excellent! I followed the recipe and just added some extra garlic and balsamic vinegar. I love plain dinners and with very few ingredients it's very budget friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracie

Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States