Broccoli and Garlic Penne Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
added much more garlic, cooked and cubed a chicken breast to add to it, wonderful. made great leftovers fried up with some veggies and served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeghanJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
very plain...I added parmesan salad dressing and extra parmesan cheese to make this somewhat edible. never again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I made this to serve with grilled chicken and it was just so-so. Pretty bland & I had added some crushed red pepper & spicy spaghetti seasoning in the beginning. I made another recipe of just the sauce, but with much more spice to try to liven it up. DIdn't really help. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belfry, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
good for a quick meal on a busy day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
bland, watery - no one in my house enjoyed this - not even my kids who are thrilled with buttered noodles with parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Had to use Rotini instead of Penne because that is what I had. I am amazed at how easy this recipe was and how much flavor the finished dish had. We really liked this for dinner and it was super easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
As others said, a little bland. I added a little more garlic, as well as some crushed red peppers, and salt and pepper. Turned out good, and will be making it again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This recipe was easy and really good. It did not have much taste at first so I added a little more chicken broth to it. I also sauteed Chicken in butter with green onions and garlic and added that to the pasta at the end and served it with a side salad. It was wonderful! I will be using this recipe again. It was not hard at all either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I thought this turned out to be basic but good. Not too heavy like some pasta can be. I made as directed with a few modifications. First, added a little extra broth (1 can versus 1 cup) and added a bit of cornstarch to thicken the sauce. After mixing the sauce with the pasta (and some leftover chicken I had) I stirred in somewhere between a 1/4 and 1/2c parmesan cheese. I would make again, nice and quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Great recipe! Family enjoyed it. Simple, quick and taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States