Broccoli and Four Cheese Calzones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
Wonderful recipe, thanks for sharing!!! I added grilled chicken to mine, but thought the whole recipe was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
Yum! My first try at making calzones and these came out great. My only modification was using cheddar cheese instead of provolone, and adding some ham that I shredded in the food processor and they still came out great. Everyone loved them and ate their entire calzone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
I substituted spinach for the broccoli because my family loves spinach, and these were incredible. I absolutely LOVE this dough, and use it for homemade pizzas, too. Absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
i thought this was excellent-i used store bought frozen pizza dough and thawed it according to package directions.I also just spiced up the dough w/basil,oregano and italian seasoning-and omitted the provolone cheese-and baked at 450-not 500 degreesfor about the same time-will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anina
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
My kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anina

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2000
This is great! Served it during a football game instead of pizza. Made it easier by thawing a loaf of frozen bread dough. Seems the pepperoni was left out of the recipe, but I used it and the flavors together were awesome. Will definitely keep this in my recipe box and experiment with different variations of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
This turned out great! I even froze a few for later and my husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
not enouth filling ingredients for the amount of dough - and you bake them at 500 degrees for 30 minutes???? no way. The dough and filling are good - just needs some adjustment on size and baking temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
yummy! I subbed basil for the oregano (I was out), added a tbsp of spag. sauce to each one, and used a slice of provolone in each instead of grated. Enjoyed by the whole family, and looking forward to the leftovers for lunch! I'm gonna try the dough for pizza crust next time I make it. Also, I used plain flour & hand mixed the dough - let it rise for an hour before rolling out. Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
Excellent, though a little labor intensive. Not for a real beginner. I've also used this dough with "traditional" pizza toppings and sauce and it is very good. It doesn't freeze well though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States