Broccoli and Four Cheese Calzones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
Excellent, though a little labor intensive. Not for a real beginner. I've also used this dough with "traditional" pizza toppings and sauce and it is very good. It doesn't freeze well though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
not enouth filling ingredients for the amount of dough - and you bake them at 500 degrees for 30 minutes???? no way. The dough and filling are good - just needs some adjustment on size and baking temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
yummy! I subbed basil for the oregano (I was out), added a tbsp of spag. sauce to each one, and used a slice of provolone in each instead of grated. Enjoyed by the whole family, and looking forward to the leftovers for lunch! I'm gonna try the dough for pizza crust next time I make it. Also, I used plain flour & hand mixed the dough - let it rise for an hour before rolling out. Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
The crust is great on these, but the filling was a little bland. Will make it again but with spinach instead of the broccoli, and more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizajane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
I substituted spinach for the broccoli because my family loves spinach, and these were incredible. I absolutely LOVE this dough, and use it for homemade pizzas, too. Absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
Good. I overbaked them a bit so the crust was heavy, but the inside was still good. Needed a little marinara sauce on the side for dipping, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
Really great recipe! Could have a little more cheese though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
I made the frozen spinach option and my family rated them on a scale of 1-10 (with 2 dog food) a three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
These were good but would be better w/ marinara sauce in them. Next time I would not mix the ricotta w/ the other cheeses, rather spread it beside the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
Wonderful recipe, thanks for sharing!!! I added grilled chicken to mine, but thought the whole recipe was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States