Broccoli and Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
This dip is more or less like a baked potatoe topping. It's not for using tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
I made this as a cheese sauce for fresh steamed broccoli and it was fabulous! The whole family loved it, including our little ones! Thanks! We will be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
This is really great. We will use slightly less mustard next time, though. We found that it was better the second time around, so, after cooking it, let it sit for awhile and then reheat. This thickens it and makes the flavors mix better. We had it with pitas and raw veggies. We liked it best with carrots. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
this recipe is great! everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. I made it for Christmas Eve and it was requested again the following years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Simple and tasty. A big hit wherever I have brought it, and never bring any home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Great recipe! This was enjoyed by all at my daughter's birthday party, and has been at other occasions in the past. I used turkey bacon in case that makes a difference to anyone, and baked my bacon in the oven instead of pan frying it to save myself a bit of mess. After making it I popped it in the fridge overnight to reheat it for the party. But it reheats really well, and tasted fabulous with the bread we served it with. I will most definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyoftheIvy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Cut back on the mustard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Bud, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Really good! I agree with the previous comment, which said that the tablespoon of mustard might have been a bit much. Even with that though, it is still awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stuffsalush
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I am vegetarian so I skipped the bacon, used miracle whip instead of mayonnaise, black pepper instead of white pepper, and reduced the yellow mustard as per previous suggestions. It is really thin so I agree with the suggestion to let cool and reheat then the consistency is perfect. If you used less cheese it would be more like a side dish, I think next time I will cut up the broccoli into smaller pieces to make it easier for dipping. All in all it is decent, though I'm not sure if I'm ready to give up on this recipe. I'll have to experiment more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stuffsalush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States